HomestayFinder  - Helping host families and international students to find each other
Login    
Find a homestay > United States > Texas > Austin


Name: State:
Country: City:
Available from: to:
Prefers guests from: Fee (US$/month):
Meals included? Smoking allowed?
Airport pickup? Pet(s) at home?
Show Map
Need translation?
Try Google Translate
clicking on the flags
ترجمة إلى العربية
العربية
한국어로 번역
한국의
翻译翻译到中国
中国
日本語に翻訳
日本語
Traducir al español
Español
Traduzir para o português
Português
Traduire en français
Français
Übersetzen auf Deutsch
Deutsch
Tradurre in italiano
Italiano
перевод на русском
русский
We have a townhome (3br/2.5bath) in a complex, with a room for rent. The room has a twin bed and trundle, small desk, chest of drawers and closet. The bathroom is in the hall, but is not shared. Rent includes the room/bathroom, access to the kitchen, washer and dryer, small back patio, TV in the living room and internet access. The townhome is two stories, with the living area downstairs, so upstairs remains peaceful. We have a decent book and game collection you are welcome to borrow from, and the TV has access to Netflix, Hulu and Amazon, as well as an Xbox.
The bus route is at the end of our block and services the #100, #20 and #7. There's also the night owl bus and a UT sponsored bus that come within a block of our townhome. Unfortunately we cannot offer a parking spot for cars, but the bus will get you pretty much wherever you need to go.
The end of the boardwalk that leads in to downtown, and the running path along the river is a 10min walk (0.5miles) from the townhouse, as well as the grocery store (HEB). There are many convenient restaurants and a nice coffee shop/bar within a block of our home. UT's campus is 3.2miles away, St. Edwards University it 3miles away, and there are 3 libraries within 3 miles of us.
We are a couple in our mid/late twenties. I work at a small tech company in the heart of downtown and my boyfriend works for Apple. We have a large, friendly, 3-legged dog who is caged during the day, but runs free when we are home. Our dog is very loving and wants to spend a lot of time with people, so you can expect her to snuggle and offer you toys. We enjoy hosting dinner parties, playing games and traveling. We also adore art and artistic endeavors. I've been to 26 countries and counting, speak a bit of French and am TEFL certified.
We do not automatically include meals in the monthly rent, but we do cook most week nights and we can arrange a meal plan if you don't have to worry about cooking.
We are looking for a college student who is independent but would like to participate in some of our weekly activities, like dinner parties and game nights. I was an exchange student in college, and I would love to return the favor to a student coming to Austin.
If you are interested to stay with this family
Enter your message:
Your email address: Confirm your email:

Google Custom Search
Terms of Use Privacy Statement