HomestayFinder  - Helping host families and international students to find each other
Login    
Find a homestay > Canada > Quebec > Montreal/Lachine


Name: Province:
Country: City:
Available from: to:
Prefers guests from: Fee (US$/month):
Meals included? Smoking allowed?
Airport pickup? Pet(s) at home?
Show Map
Need translation?
Try Google Translate
clicking on the flags
ترجمة إلى العربية
العربية
한국어로 번역
한국의
翻译翻译到中国
中国
日本語に翻訳
日本語
Traducir al español
Español
Traduzir para o português
Português
Traduire en français
Français
Übersetzen auf Deutsch
Deutsch
Tradurre in italiano
Italiano
перевод на русском
русский
I am Georgina and am married for 35 years to Norman.
First, I believe that homestay should be more than a room and a meal. We have hosted many students from South America, Europe and Asia. Our home is a welcoming place, open to family and friends, where we enjoy celebrating holiday dinners and special occasions. Secondly, we offer an excellent opportunity to totally communicate in English, participate in Canadian culture and socialize with other Canadians.
All family members were born in Montreal, Canada. Our mother tongue is English; French is also spoken. We are all Canadian citizens.
Norman is a businessman. Georgina is a trained Dietitian/Nutritionist and is presently employed as a medical secretary (B.Sc.). Our son Paul, 33 (B.Sc., B.Ed., M.Ed.) is a Music and Math teacher as well as a musician. He is also owner of a landscaping company. Our other son Jordan, 31 is a small business owner and entrepreneur. Lisa, our daughter, 28, has a B.Com. from John Molson School of Business, Concordia University. She moved out and usually visits us weekly.
We prepare nutritious and delicious homemade foods from different cultures. My husband prepares many meals on the barbecue. Our house is very large and spacious so that the student would not be confined to his room. Our family is a musical one with a baby grand piano, guitars, saxophone and trumpet in the music room. We have a large yard with a vegetable and flower gardens. And a large deck where we eat our meals in the warm weather! There is a front porch that has a swing!
We have 2 rooms furnished with bed, desk, chair and large closet.
More information:
Nutritious and delicious homemade meals- price of $900 includes breakfast and supper.
Large and beautiful home situated in a safe and quiet neighborhood.
Close and convenient access to public bus (30-minute to downtown) and metro.
Near lake and bicycle path (we supply the bicycle!).
Unlimited high-speed internet.
Access to washer and dryer.
Short- or long-term homestay.
You can contact me by:
Email: ginasaba@yahoo.com
Tel.: 514-634-1429 or 514-242-8542
We will send photos of our home and family upon request.
If you are interested to stay with this family
Enter your message:
Your email address: Confirm your email:

Google Custom Search
Terms of Use Privacy Statement