HomestayFinder  - Helping host families and international students to find each other
Find a homestay > Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver

Name: Province:
Country: City:
Available from: to:
Prefers guests from: Fee (US$/month):
Meals included? Smoking allowed?
Airport pickup? Pet(s) at home?
Show Map
Need translation?
Try Google Translate
clicking on the flags
ترجمة إلى العربية
한국어로 번역
Traducir al español
Traduzir para o português
Traduire en français
Übersetzen auf Deutsch
Tradurre in italiano
перевод на русском
We are a friendly English speaking Canadian family of three, myself, 14 year old daughter and my brother. We also have a dog and a cat. We live in a house in North Vancouver. We have hosted guests for four years, from Japan, Hong Kong, Korea, Ecuador, France and Mexico.
We are 35 min to downtown Vancouver by bus, and close to Capilano University. We are surrounded by trees and beautiful landscapes. North Vancouver offers many hiking trails, Grouse Mountain, Capilano Suspension Bridge and many lovely parks. We are a short walk to a large grocery store, movie theatre, Subway, Liquor Store, Starbucks, and Restaurants.
One guest room has a large window with curtains, a single bed, a dresser, desk, table and a closet. The second room has a single bed, dresser, desk, and small closet. TV, wireless internet, and laundry once per week are all included. Linens, towels, toilet paper and laundry soap are provided.
We would like you to be respectful and to keep the noise to down after 10 PM. No kitchen use after 10 PM. No guests without prior approval.
$820 CDN - no meals
It is a non-smoking home.
Please contact us if you are interested in our home. I will send pictures when requested. Tell us a about yourself and how long you want to stay. We are happy to answer any questions you may have.
If you are interested to stay with this family
Enter your message:
Your email address: Confirm your email:

Google Custom Search
Terms of Use Privacy Statement