HomestayFinder  - Helping host families and international students to find each other
Login    
Find a homestay > United States > Massachusetts > Dorchester


Name: State:
Country: City:
Available from: to:
Prefers guests from: Fee (US$/month):
Meals included? Smoking allowed?
Airport pickup? Pet(s) at home?
Show Map
Need translation?
Try Google Translate
clicking on the flags
ترجمة إلى العربية
العربية
한국어로 번역
한국의
翻译翻译到中国
中国
日本語に翻訳
日本語
Traducir al español
Español
Traduzir para o português
Português
Traduire en français
Français
Übersetzen auf Deutsch
Deutsch
Tradurre in italiano
Italiano
перевод на русском
русский
Greetings,
My name is Lorna Jenkins and I have been hosting families and individuals for the 10 plus years. My family and I are also frequent travelers and have been to a variety of places and enjoy emursing ourselves in new cultures. I have three adult chidlren (Ashana, Sharif and Vanisa). My eldest daughter Ashana is a school teacher as well as her hsuband. My son Sharif is a graphic designer. And my youngest daughter Vanisa is a social worker. We also have a cat named Leroy who also lives in our home with us. My house is located in the history city of Dorchester, MA just 20 minutes from Downtown Boston by car and about 30 minutes by train and bus. Our home is located near the orange, red , and purple line train stations that will take you around Boston and other surrounding areas.v My neighborhood is a safe, with well lighted streets and local police near by. We also have a bus stop located on a street which makes it easier to get around town. Uber, Lyft, and Fasten are also assessible within our area, and my Hushand (Robert) also drives for all three and would be happy to get you around town. We live about 15 min from Logan International Airport. There are several places to eat around our neighborhood and surrounding areas and we would be happy to help you find them. There also much to see in Boston: Boston Commons, Public Garden, Duck Tours, State House, local museums, and much more. Please note that some of these activities vary depending on the season. I have three rooms currently available for rent located on the third floor of my home. On the third floor, there is a full kitchen, bathroom, and balcony ( used uring the summer months) all acessible for our guest. Please note that if other guest are staying during your time you will be sharing the bathroom as well as the kitchen with them. There is also one room that has two beds if you have an additional guest with you that would like to stay. Please note that if you have any additional guest there is a $20.00 fee per night per guest. We also offer breakfast items: juices, tea, coffee, and water for no additional cost. There is a cleaning fee of $20.00 a week during your stay that hase been included in the cost. We are a quiet family and are always on the go, but I will be available to you and any questions or needs that you may have. I look forward to having you stay within our home, Welcome to Boston :)
-Lorna and Family :)
If you are interested to stay with this family
Enter your message:
Your email address: Confirm your email:

Google Custom Search
Terms of Use Privacy Statement