HomestayFinder  - Helping host families and international students to find each other
Find a homestay > United Kingdom > England > Bournemouth

Name: Region:
Country: City:
Available from: to:
Prefers guests from: Fee (US$/month):
Meals included? Smoking allowed?
Airport pickup? Pet(s) at home?
Show Map
Need translation?
Try Google Translate
clicking on the flags
ترجمة إلى العربية
한국어로 번역
Traducir al español
Traduzir para o português
Traduire en français
Übersetzen auf Deutsch
Tradurre in italiano
перевод на русском
Please only read if you are happy with dogs. I have 2 little dogs who love to be loved!
I can provide self catered accommodation or meals can be provided For guests who require meals I can provide a help I yourself breakfast and a cooked 2 course evening meal, plus a snack lunch at weekend if required. Use of of washing machine and Change of bedding and room cleaning fortnightly. The cost is available on request as depends upon season and length of stay but are very reasonable.
I am a friendly, open minded, female in my early sixties who has a qualification in social work and works with adults with learning disabilities. Due to the nature of my work I have been police checked and hold a DBS. I have hosted students from overseas for a number of years, many have been longstay.
Bournemouth is a lovely seaside town on the south coast of England. The weather here is comparatively mild here compared to lots of places of England. There are many places of historic interest close by and there is easy cheap access to London by coach; train also available but is more expensive. I live in a very convenient area of Bournemouth between Winton and Charminster, opposite a lovely park. I pay a yearly subscribtion that allows us to use the tennis courts in the park which is a nice extra. Winton is a very useful shopping area with some good pubs and Charminster is very cosmopolitan and has many shops and restaurants from different countries, plus some good pubs! The location is close to many main language schools, the university campuses and the arts university. It is about a 30 minute walk to the town center and is well served by public transport. The coach and travel interchange are within walking distance.
The flat is fairly spacious and has 2 bathrooms and a cloakroom. The home is always kept warm in winter. The rooms are not vast but very comfortable and all have clean comfortable beds, wardrobe, good sized desks, study light etc. 24 hour WiFi, which is a fast speed but of course gets slowed down if people download alot of films etc. Use of the lounge and television. Guests can use the kitchen. There is a pleasant back courtyard in which to sit.
I welcome students from any countries and particularly appreciate long term students as we have the opportunity to get to know each other.. If I am not working I could pick guests up from the travel interchange but it is close and therefore not expensive by taxi. Strictly No smoking indoors but guests can smoke outside. I look forward to hearing from you
If you are interested to stay with this family
Enter your message:
Your email address: Confirm your email:

Google Custom Search
Terms of Use Privacy Statement