HomestayFinder  - Helping host families and international students to find each other
Login    
Find a homestay > United States > North Carolina > Greensboro


Name: State:
Country: City:
Available from: to:
Prefers guests from: Fee (US$/month):
Meals included? Smoking allowed?
Airport pickup? Pet(s) at home?
Show Map
Need translation?
Try Google Translate
clicking on the flags
ترجمة إلى العربية
العربية
한국어로 번역
한국의
翻译翻译到中国
中国
日本語に翻訳
日本語
Traducir al español
Español
Traduzir para o português
Português
Traduire en français
Français
Übersetzen auf Deutsch
Deutsch
Tradurre in italiano
Italiano
перевод на русском
русский
Master English FASTER by living with an American family!
ABOUT US:
We are a family of five (husband, wife, and three teenage children), but our oldest daughter is away at university during school months. Jesse (husband) is a full-time Registered Nurse with a home health agency, and Shayna (wife) is a teacher for our other two children who are "home-schooled" (a growing trend in the United States). We also organize and direct a friend network in Greensboro for international university students called "iStudentsGSO.com", so we have many international student friends from many different nationalities, and at many different levels of English ability. We have enjoyed hosting students so far from Saudi Arabia and China, but we are open to any nationalities.
LOCATION/TRANSPORTATION: Our home is an easy 15 minute drive by car to UNCG, NC A&T, Interlink, or American Language Academy. We are also only 1.6 miles (2.6 km) from a Greensboro city bus stop (weekdays 6A-7P). This is a moderate walk or a quick bicycle ride, and the buses have bicycle racks on the front to carry passenger bicycles. Uber is a great transportation option on evenings and weekends. If you prefer, we can provide transportation to and from school each weekday for $200/mo extra.
ACCOMMODATIONS: We can rent to two students at a time. Each student has his or her own spacious bedroom (furnished with a large desk, full-size bed, desk chair, nightstand, and closet with built-in dresser). The two bedrooms share a bathroom that is accessed from the hallway. The bathroom has a large dual-sink vanity, so each student can have their own sink and cabinet in the bathroom. The toilet is equipped with a bidet water sprayer for those cultures that prefer water-based toilet hygiene.
FAMILY PET: We have a very friendly dog named Kali (chocolate labrador breed). She loves people, but she is also very smart and obedient. For students who do NOT want to touch or interact with the dog, we can quickly train her to keep away (which means we also teach students how to communicate that to Kali). Kali has not presented any problem for any of our previous guests.
OTHER FEATURES:
Private fully-furnished bedroom
Meals included (except weekday lunches)
Option for transportation to/from campus on weekdays for $200/mo extra
Shared use of spacious common areas
Free in-home laundry & exercise facilities
Large yard
Wooded walking trail
Safe, quiet neighborhood
High-speed Internet included
English conversation & cultural guidance included
2-month lease (short commitment)
Smoking is never allowed in the house. Smokers will be considered if they agree to ONLY smoke outside the house. Because cigarette odor still attaches to clothing and skin, smokers will be required to pay a $300 nonrefundable cleaning fee at the beginning of the lease, to cover costs of neutralizing any cigarette odors in your room/carpet/mattress after you leave us.
Lease translations are available by request in Chinese or Arabic.
If you are interested to stay with this family
Enter your message:
Your email address: Confirm your email:

Google Custom Search
Terms of Use Privacy Statement