HomestayFinder  - Helping host families and international students to find each other
Find a homestay > Canada > Ontario > Burlington

Name: Province:
Country: City:
Available from: to:
Prefers guests from: Fee (US$/month):
Meals included? Smoking allowed?
Airport pickup? Pet(s) at home?
Show Map
Need translation?
Try Google Translate
clicking on the flags
ترجمة إلى العربية
한국어로 번역
Traducir al español
Traduzir para o português
Traduire en français
Übersetzen auf Deutsch
Tradurre in italiano
перевод на русском
I live in a wonderful city called Burlington, in the province of Ontario.
I have been in my home for over 20 years with my daughter Caitlin who is 24. We have a fully fenced yard, and air conditioning for the summer months. Our city is situated right off Lake Ontario and 40 min west of Toronto.
All guests will have full use of the home and its amenities. The room is fully furnished with a new bed, desk, and dresser. Internet is unlimited wireless and can be used anywhere in the home.
Washer and Dryer all included!
We are close to all amenities such as local malls, libraries, gyms and recreation centers, and other sports facilities including skating rinks. We are very close to all schools, both secondary and post secondary. Some nearby colleges are: Mohawk College, Sheridan College, and McMaster University. Some of the high schools near by are: Assumption Catholic Secondary, Central High School, Lester B Pearson High School, M.M. Robinson High School and Corpus Christi. We are very close to the Go Train and therefore easily accessible to Toronto and other cities such as Oakville and Hamilton. Our home is a 2 minute walk to the main local bus route.

Their is always lots to do and see such as: movies, theater, carnivals, festivals, walking trails (we are just by the Bruce trails), biking trails, parks, museums, bowling, clubs, drive in’s, lots of malls for shopping, & many other activities. Burlington is voted the best mid size city to live in. I know you will enjoy your time in our city and become a wonderful new addition to our family. My home is a semi-detached 2 story home. We do have a non-allergenic dog, Karma, who is very friendly and loves people.
Please feel free to ask us anything, we are open to trying new things that you may like to experience while staying with us. Please keep in mind, Ontario is a big place. Even people who live in Ontario can have trouble appreciating the vastness of this province. Ontario is Canada's second largest province, covering more than one million square kilometers (415,000 square miles) - an area larger than France and Spain combined. More than 12 million people live in Ontario. So we will try to do what we can.
Hear are a few attractions around us:
Have a wonderful and safe trip over. I can't wait to meet you!
Angela and Caitlin
If you are interested to stay with this family
Enter your message:
Your email address: Confirm your email:

Google Custom Search
Terms of Use Privacy Statement