HomestayFinder  - Helping host families and international students to find each other
Login    
Find a homestay > New Zealand > Bay of Plenty > Rotorua


Name: Region:
Country: City:
Available from: to:
Prefers guests from: Fee (US$/month):
Meals included? Smoking allowed?
Airport pickup? Pet(s) at home?
Need translation?
Try Google Translate
clicking on the flags
ترجمة إلى العربية
العربية
한국어로 번역
한국의
翻译翻译到中国
中国
日本語に翻訳
日本語
Traducir al español
Español
Traduzir para o português
Português
Traduire en français
Français
Übersetzen auf Deutsch
Deutsch
Tradurre in italiano
Italiano
перевод на русском
русский
I will be able to pick up from local Airport in Rotorua only. Smoking outside only 1 Outdoor Cat.
I am Maori, lived in Australia for 28 years. I have a son who lives on the Gold Coast with his family and a daughter who lives on a farm with her husband and 4 children aged 8yrs - 15 yrs. My past life I worked mainstream in operations and service management in health with a District Health Board. I retired last year.
I am involved in Tribal matters and meetings. My Tribe is Ngati Tuwharetoa - My people cover a large area from the sea at Maketu south to Fielding, but predominantly located central plateau and around lake Taupo. I am also an honorarium at the Local hospital on interview panels for recruitment (I cover the Cultural and Treaty aspects for Maori).
I would like to offer accommodation in my home to a older and mature student of any nationality who is independent . The accommodation fee will be inclusive of meals, wifi and other costs (not the telephone.) Available double room looking out towards the city and lake.
I live by myself. My grandson Te Paerata aged 14yrs will be staying with me next year and attending a local school.\
Ngaa mihi Thia
If you are interested to stay with this family
Enter your message:
Your email address: Confirm your email:

Google Custom Search
Terms of Use Privacy Statement