HomestayFinder  - Helping host families and international students to find each other
Find a homestay > United States > Washington > Everett

Name: State:
Country: City:
Available from: to:
Prefers guests from: Fee (US$/month):
Meals included? Smoking allowed?
Airport pickup? Pet(s) at home?
Need translation?
Try Google Translate
clicking on the flags
ترجمة إلى العربية
한국어로 번역
Traducir al español
Traduzir para o português
Traduire en français
Übersetzen auf Deutsch
Tradurre in italiano
перевод на русском
We had been hosting international students for four years and most of them stayed with us until they graduate. My house has five bedrooms and two rooms are for hosting international students. One room is spacious and has its own bathroom. The room has fast internet, newly carpeted, with own locked storage, desk and lamps. The spacious bedroom has its own fast WiFi, living room area, breakfast nook with Keurig coffee maker, refrigerator, desk, desk lamp, computer monitor that can be accessed as TV, portable heater, electric fan and comfortable bed with 4 pillows, comforter and beddings. The beddings are washed every month. The guest can access to the washer/dryer room but have to provide their own soap and can wash on weekends only.
I provide self-serve breakfast (cold cereals and milk except on weekends where I cook hot meals); packed lunches (the student prepares sandwiches) and family dinners.
Our house is close to the college (9-15 if you drive) and very close to the bus stop. It is also a walking distance to restaurants, pharmacy and walking distance to grocery stores. We live in a quiet neighborhood and we had been living here since 2001. My family consists of my husband, 16 year old daughter and our Chihuahua/Daschund mix dog Tinkerbelle. We also have two daughters but do not live with us and they are both graduating at the University of Washington. My husband works as a manager of a communication company and he volunteers for the Fire Department and an avid HAM radio operator. I am a good cook and cook international food. We love to travel and we had been to over 71 countries.
We would like to have students who share with us their culture, learn to be independent, respectful, cheerful and positive.
If you are interested to stay with this family
Enter your message:
Your email address: Confirm your email:

Google Custom Search
Terms of Use Privacy Statement