HomestayFinder  - Helping host families and international students to find each other
Login    
Find a homestay > Ireland > Kildare > Athy Stayed here? Write a review


Name: Region:
Country: City:
Available from: to:
Prefers guests from: Fee (US$/month):
Meals included? Smoking allowed?
Airport pickup? Pet(s) at home?
Need translation?
Try Google Translate
clicking on the flags
ترجمة إلى العربية
العربية
한국어로 번역
한국의
翻译翻译到中国
中国
日本語に翻訳
日本語
Traducir al español
Español
Traduzir para o português
Português
Traduire en français
Français
Übersetzen auf Deutsch
Deutsch
Tradurre in italiano
Italiano
перевод на русском
русский

*****Language Students*****
***Attend an Irish school for 4 + weeks from €1200 ***
Hi,
We are the Gannon family and we live in the countryside in beautiful Kildare. We are inviting homestayers and English language students to come and stay with us at our home to learn about Irish Culture, visit some tourist attractions and embrace country life in Ireland. I am a TEFL qualified stay at home mum and we have three children, Emily, Marcella and Eddie. My husband, Eddie Sr works as an electrician for the rail service locally and I left my job at our local newspaper to stay at home and take care of our children. We eat healthily, mostly (but not strictly) vegetarian and organic and live a healthy lifestyle.
The children play many sports, tennis, horse riding and football to name a few. There are many local sports clubs, Athy Tennis, Athy Golf Club, Kilkea Castle Golf Club, K Leisure has a wonderful gym and swimming pool. Most weekends we go on outings to local attractions and you are more than welcome to join us. Our favourites are Glendalough, Kilkenny, Dublin and Castlecomer Adventure Park.
There are many local schools which are a great base for students to learn English.
You will stay in a very large room with your own tv, seating area, great broadband and a shared bathroom with another student on the rare occasion we have two students staying with us. I will not have two students of the same native language staying with us at any time, unless requested, to ensure you have the best opportunity to practice English. The two bedrooms are on the top floor of the house and offer a more private area for you to hang out and make skype calls etc.
We have two small dogs, two dogs and ponies and horses for any animal lovers, but if not you will have not need to interact with animals at all. We also have a small vegetable patch.
There are some great walkways close by, the infamous Barrow Trail is right beside our home. The children go to pony lessons regularly if you want to join them, but I can arrange most other extra curricular activities to make sure you enjoy your stay with us as much fun as possible. There are lots of woods and scenic walkways close by.
I am TEFL qualified an private lessons can also be arranged.
We look forward to hearing from you!
Eddie, Rosemarie, Emily, Marcella and Eddie jr.
If you are interested to stay with this family
Enter your message:
Your email address: Confirm your email:

Google Custom Search
Terms of Use Privacy Statement