HomestayFinder  - Helping host families and international students to find each other
Login    
Find a homestay > United States > California > Long Beach Stayed here? Write a review


Name: State:
Country: City:
Available from: to:
Prefers guests from: Fee (US$/month):
Meals included? Smoking allowed?
Airport pickup? Pet(s) at home?
Need translation?
Try Google Translate
clicking on the flags
ترجمة إلى العربية
العربية
한국어로 번역
한국의
翻译翻译到中国
中国
日本語に翻訳
日本語
Traducir al español
Español
Traduzir para o português
Português
Traduire en français
Français
Übersetzen auf Deutsch
Deutsch
Tradurre in italiano
Italiano
перевод на русском
русский
Available January 25th. Utils+Wifi included. Across from CSULB in the very quiet and desirable neighborhood of Los Altos in East Long Beach. Young family in 30's will have both a large and a small private room available. Comes optionally furnished. Our home is a 4br 2ba single-story house in a nice, safe, and quiet area of East Long Beach, walking distance to California State University Long Beach (Atherton Side). We have two spare rooms available, but we will only be renting one of them and keeping the other as a spare; the larger room is $100 more. We would be comfortable with you changing to the larger room if you change your mind in the future. Close 405 freeway access. Adjacent to Seal Beach, Los Alamitos, Lakewood, and Rossmoor. We're also close to bus stops if you use public transit.
We're work and family oriented and view home as an important safe space to relax and decompress; we like to maintain a quiet, clean environment, with healthy adult boundaries, and would like a roommate who highly values, understands, and respects what each of those those things entail. This is a family home and not a party home. This is a chance to affordably live in a modern, quiet home, in a great neighborhood, in a positive, safe, stable family setting.
Full disclosure:
We have a 13 month old baby and a very well trained smaller dog (outdoor dog). Because our master bedroom is on the other side of the house, you won't hear our baby at night if he makes a peep (he's a calm, quiet, social, and easy baby). We're an Asian household (I'm half, wife is is full) that enjoys cooking, so you should not be bothered by fishy or kimchi-like smells. (Ideally, these smells make you HUNGRY).
A little more about us:
We're in our 30's and we're both working professionals that enjoy a very simple home life. Doge is 4, lives in the backyard and garage, and pursues food, which you can never give to him. Our little sister who is in her 20's lives with us, helps us with our son, and both works and goes to school full time, but is only home two or three weekdays; the bathroom would be shared with her. We rarely, if ever, have non-family guests, and don't have late night guests. We prefer a roommate dynamic of maintaining friendly, open, but mostly independent lives.
Ideally, we are most comfortable with sharing our home and being host family for people that are a good cultural fit, including:
International students
International guest workers
Female roommate preferred
If you are interested to stay with this family
Enter your message:
Your email address: Confirm your email:

Google Custom Search
Terms of Use Privacy Statement