HomestayFinder  - Helping host families and international students to find each other
Login    
Find a homestay > United Kingdom > Lancashire > Manchester/Chorley Stayed here? Write a review


Name: Region:
Country: City:
Available from: to:
Prefers guests from: Fee (US$/month):
Meals included? Smoking allowed?
Airport pickup? Pet(s) at home?
Need translation?
Try Google Translate
clicking on the flags
ترجمة إلى العربية
العربية
한국어로 번역
한국의
翻译翻译到中国
中国
日本語に翻訳
日本語
Traducir al español
Español
Traduzir para o português
Português
Traduire en français
Français
Übersetzen auf Deutsch
Deutsch
Tradurre in italiano
Italiano
перевод на русском
русский
Myself and my husband are welcoming and happy people, we have a small child who is fun, smart, and playful.
We are a native English speaking family who also speaks some French and Russian, we have lived in many countries, we know what its like to feel like a foreigner, and to learn another language, so have open minds and open hearts.
We are interested in learning about different cultures and beliefs. We will take you to see things that interest you, museums, parks, beaches, funfairs, theatre, and any other cultural experiences you would be interested in. We have had Aupairs, and Homestay students live with us before and understand that it can be strange at first and we will try to make you feel part of the family. We will help you find your way to your school if you can take public transport and, in exceptional circumstances we will drop you off or pick you up. We are happy to help you with your homework. We will also encourage you to practice your beliefs in our home, or support you if you need to go to a cultural or worship place that fits those beliefs near us.
We have two single bedrooms beside each other, that are equipped with a bed + bedding, wardrobes, lots of storage, and a place for you to do homework, they have a full bathroom for shared use, all towels and toiletries included, bedroom windows look into our back garden.
The rest of the house is yours to use as you would your own home. We have two rooms downstairs where you can watch TV. We have fast internet and you can access it in any room.
We will cook you healthy meals, and if you share with us your recipes we can cook some foods that are familiar to you from your home country too.
We live in a very safe and quiet neighbourhood. There are parks and playgrounds, busses, and we are .7 Klm from the Train station where you can travel directly to Manchester.
My husband will be going into Manchester centre every morning and coming home every night on the train so you will have a companion as long as timing matches up.
We ask that if you do go out with your friends after school or on weekends that you keep in touch with us, as you would your own parents, for safety, and to let us know when you will be home.

We are happy to speak with you and your family on Skype before you make your plans so that you feel comfortable.
We have clear Poliece records and are happy to send you a copy via email , we would appreciate that if you are a student over 18 years old that you also provide us with a clear Poliece record from your home country too.
If you would like to stay with us, or have any questions, please get in touch, we are happy to welcome you.
Peace.
If you are interested to stay with this family
Enter your message:
Your email address: Confirm your email:

Google Custom Search
Terms of Use Privacy Statement