HomestayFinder  - Helping host families and international students to find each other
Find a homestay > United Kingdom > England > York

Name: Region:
Country: City:
Available from: to:
Prefers guests from: Fee (US$/month):
Meals included? Smoking allowed?
Airport pickup? Pet(s) at home?
Show Map
Need translation?
Try Google Translate
clicking on the flags
ترجمة إلى العربية
한국어로 번역
Traducir al español
Traduzir para o português
Traduire en français
Übersetzen auf Deutsch
Tradurre in italiano
перевод на русском
My home is a tastefully decorated victorian terrace, located by the river Ouse, a lovely 20 minute walk via the river footpath to the centre of York and a 10 minute walk from the train station. The household consists only of myself, a language enthusiast (fluent in French), and my very friendly house cat, Nova.
The beautiful guest bedroom comprises of a versatile divan bed which can be either separated into two single beds or configured as one king sized bed, depending on your requirements. The room overlooks the courtyard garden, and has plenty of storage for your clothes and belongings.
The communal areas of the house include: an attractive and cosy living room with comfortable corner sofa, TV + access to Netflix and DVD player and lots of board games, a beautiful dining room with a large dining table and digital piano (which guests are welcome to play), fully-functioning kitchen with all appliances and cupboard and fridge space for guests, bathroom with both shower and bath, and a quaint private courtyard garden with comfortable seating and fire pit.
I love meeting and talking to new people from different cultures, hosting, and cooking; and have many different hobbies and interests aside from languages; including sciences, design, art, music, dance, yoga, surfing, cycling - anything and everything!
I pride myself on making my guests feel welcome, comfortable and at home, and look forward to welcoming you to the historic city of York! :)
Please note: meals can be included at your request, I make delicious vegan meals including lasagnes, pizzas, chilliest and baked goods.
Please also note that the price per night varies and you are not expected to stay a full month, shorter stays are available.
If you are interested to stay with this family
Enter your message:
Your email address: Confirm your email:

Google Custom Search
Terms of Use Privacy Statement