HomestayFinder  - Helping host families and international students to find each other
Find a homestay > Spain > Madrid > Tres Cantos

Name: Region:
Country: City:
Available from: to:
Prefers guests from: Fee (US$/month):
Meals included? Smoking allowed?
Airport pickup? Pet(s) at home?
Need translation?
Try Google Translate
clicking on the flags
ترجمة إلى العربية
한국어로 번역
Traducir al español
Traduzir para o português
Traduire en français
Übersetzen auf Deutsch
Tradurre in italiano
перевод на русском
We are a happy spanish family :)
Our family is very active, my three children studied in a British school in Madrid so their friendships have always been quite international and that has led us to be very open and has generated a great interest to welcome and learn about new cultures. It is interesting to rediscover your own culture when you introduce it to others.
In this house we work as a team and we treat our guests, trying to include them in as many activities as they arise in each moment (as long as they feel like it). We are reasonable, respectful and educated, we also have a good sense of humor, we like to surround ourselves with positive and active people.
Among the members of our family are an industrial engineer, an economist, a design engineer, an architect and a fine arts graduate, and a student of architecture and design, as you can see, the trend is for careers in which imagination and ingenuity are Fundamental issues.
We are animal lovers, we have two adorable dogs, an owl, chickens and two turtles in a pond shared with goldfish, we like to rescue injured animals and return them to the nature. It is important that our guests respect and love animals.
We have a very productive greenhouse, as well as an orchard and laying hens, we like to prepare food with household products
My kids speak Spanish, English and some Chinese, although two of my daughters have worked as English teachers the idea is to do what is possible for our guest to learn all the Spanish they can and of course, have fun and feel at home .
Our home stay includes: a private bedroom with a king-size bed, wordrobes, a desk and chair and, Wifi access, shared or ensuite bathroom -with hidromassage shower- depending on the room you choose ( there are 5 toilets at home so we believe it wont be a big issue) , access to all common areas of the house ( TV, kitchen...) , laundry service, spanish home-made breakfast+lunch or breakfast+dinner.
Our location is in a semi-rural area, safe and highly in contact with nature, 5min walk from the nearest park, less than 5min walk to a bus stop that takes you to Madrid's financial Centre (Plaza de Castilla), or to Tres Cantos train station that takes you direct to Sol in 28min. The facilities in Tres Cantos include a Shopping Mall, Cinema, Sports facilities, Library and a huge very lively central park. You will see how most people in town enjoy walking the dog, biking, running...
We are quite flexible in terms of the conditions of stay, also in the first time that we use this web, so please make all the question that you consider and we will be glad to respond.
We are waiting for you!
If you are interested to stay with this family
Enter your message:
Your email address: Confirm your email:

Google Custom Search
Terms of Use Privacy Statement