HomestayFinder  - Helping host families and international students to find each other
Login    
Find a homestay > United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia Stayed here? Write a review


Name: State:
Country: City:
Available from: to:
Prefers guests from: Fee (US$/month):
Meals included? Smoking allowed?
Airport pickup? Pet(s) at home?
Need translation?
Try Google Translate
clicking on the flags
ترجمة إلى العربية
العربية
한국어로 번역
한국의
翻译翻译到中国
中国
日本語に翻訳
日本語
Traducir al español
Español
Traduzir para o português
Português
Traduire en français
Français
Übersetzen auf Deutsch
Deutsch
Tradurre in italiano
Italiano
перевод на русском
русский
1. Family info
I’d like to take this opportunity to introduce my family to prospective students. My Name is Haajar and my best friend and husband is Kamau. We will be celebrated our 10 year anniversary this past December! We are very excited to be parents to a set of 2 yr old boy/girl twins named Malik and Laylah. The twins have a nanny who is a tremendous help to us all. Our family enjoys spending time together, enjoying the outdoors, taking walks and visiting museums and other interesting places as we are committed to introducing the world to our children and enriching their childhood experience.
2. Pets
We also have a handsome grey cat named Bruno Mars (Can you guess who one of my favorite music artist is? Yup Bruno Mars) He is well trained, he comes when he is called and will leave us alone when “shoed” away. He loves being petted and rubbed and spends a great deal of time outside.

4. Religious/Social Affiliations
Kamau and I are both Muslim and occasionally attend the mosque for events and we make an effort to attend major holidays.
5. Meals
I have traveled extensively and love food from many different parts of the world. In our home we eat a variety of cuisines in addition to American food. Breakfast on a weekday alternates between cream of wheat, oatmeal, eggs and cereal. On the weekend we usually enjoy pancakes and eggs and sausage. For lunches we typically eat sandwiches, fruit, and snack to take to work. Zahra prepares hot lunch for the twins at home. We aim to eat balanced meals. Dinner usually has a carbohydrate (rice or pasta or potatoes), a protein (chicken, beef or turkey), and vegetables (Salad or steamed veggies). We have soda, juice, and dessert on special occasions. We drink lots of water and tea. A typical dinner is chicken stir-fry (pasta, chicken, veggies). Another favorite is over fried chicken and rice with vegetables on the side.
Our home is alcohol, pork and smoke free.
6. Your House
We live in a three story home in a beautiful neighborhood with lots of trees. Our home had six bedrooms and is decorated to reflect the sense of calm, order and simplicity we strive to achieve in our daily life. On the third floor is a bathroom, our room, the children’s space. On the second floor we turned one room into into an office and its adjacent room into a den/play room for the kids. There are two guestrooms on the second floor on either side of the bathroom. The first floor has a living room, dining room, a multi-purpose room, kitchen, bathroom, sun porch, foyer, and laundry room.
The house sits on a quarter acre. A yard loops like a an “L” on one side of the house and on the other side is the driveway and garage. We enjoy the outdoors it is serene with lots of greenery and a fish pond. The children have a playset that they play with and we have a Ping-Pong table in the garage that often comes out during bbqs and to relieve stress.
The home also has a finished basement with separate entrance.
7. Your Family Activities
Our family enjoys balancing life and find this important. We try to take time to spend time with each other playing games, enjoying the outdoors, playing ping pong, taking walks, and sharing meals and sipping tea with friends and family. We also like introducing the world to our twins and plan trips to the museum, aquarium, farm and other interesting places. We take yearly trips as a family and attend family reunions
If you are interested to stay with this family
Enter your message:
Your email address: Confirm your email:

Google Custom Search
Terms of Use Privacy Statement