HomestayFinder  - Helping host families and international students to find each other
Login    
Find a homestay > New Zealand > Wellington > Wellington Stayed here? Write a review


Name: Region:
Country: City:
Available from: to:
Prefers guests from: Fee (US$/month):
Meals included? Smoking allowed?
Airport pickup? Pet(s) at home?
Show Map
Need translation?
Try Google Translate
clicking on the flags
ترجمة إلى العربية
العربية
한국어로 번역
한국의
翻译翻译到中国
中国
日本語に翻訳
日本語
Traducir al español
Español
Traduzir para o português
Português
Traduire en français
Français
Übersetzen auf Deutsch
Deutsch
Tradurre in italiano
Italiano
перевод на русском
русский
Our warm and welcoming home is by Wellington's Botanical Gardens, within easy walking distance of Victoria University (Kelburn and Pipitea Campuses), English language schools and the city centre. We are a bus ride from Massey University. I am a post-grad student and government professional. My son is in his last year of high school. I have hosted many homestay students before and my son (17) and I have always loved it. We are friendly, relaxed, and LGBTQIA-positive. Our lives are usually fairly busy, but we make time to talk and enjoy life. We have 2 cats who are very affectionate.
The monthly fee is in US$ (NZ$1375). This includes broadband and meals. I cook most nights - mostly vegetarian food. I can also cater for a vegan. If you would prefer to provide self-cater please let me know. The room is a furnished medium-double. There is a shared bathroom, spacious kitchen with adjoining dining room and a separate living room with great views. There is a large garden at the back of the house.
If you are interested to stay with this family
Enter your message:
Your email address: Confirm your email:

Google Custom Search
Terms of Use Privacy Statement