HomestayFinder  - Helping host families and international students to find each other
Login    
Find a homestay > Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Stayed here? Write a review


Name: Province:
Country: City:
Available from: to:
Prefers guests from: Fee (US$/month):
Meals included? Smoking allowed?
Airport pickup? Pet(s) at home?
Show Map
Need translation?
Try Google Translate
clicking on the flags
ترجمة إلى العربية
العربية
한국어로 번역
한국의
翻译翻译到中国
中国
日本語に翻訳
日本語
Traducir al español
Español
Traduzir para o português
Português
Traduire en français
Français
Übersetzen auf Deutsch
Deutsch
Tradurre in italiano
Italiano
перевод на русском
русский
Greetings from Nova Scotia!
Our family (we have two teenagers ages 15 and 18 and a couple of cats) live by the beautiful oceanside of Halifax, Nova Scotia during the school year (September-June) and home at our organic vegetable farm for the summer months. We have a farm to table cafe, Norbert's Good Food, in Halifax. So...we are definitely a foodie family! We love good food from all different cultures and we love to travel! My husband is originally from Germany so there is a German language consultant in our house(-:
We love nature and spend a lot of time outdoors hiking and swimming at the beaches in the warmer months. Our home is very relaxed and easygoing. I like to do yoga and both of our girls are dancers. We regularly spend weekends and holidays home at our farm. We are relaxed and friendly but also enjoy our privacy and enjoy quiet time at home reading and cooking and watching netflix(-: as our work lives are very busy. We are looking for an international student to join us in our Halifax home for the months of September-June and who can live independently while we travel for 1-2 weeks in the winter or are away occasionally for a few days at a time.
Our Halifax home is a bright, spacious, oceanside 3 story townhouse with easy access to downtown via public transit.
On the main floor as you enter is the foyer and a hallway to the back of the house on that level leads to a spacious fully furnished bedroom with it's own patio. Just outside the bedroom is the bathroom with a large jacuzzi tub for your own use. This bathroom does also have the washer and dryer for the house in it so we do have to go in there several time per week to use the washer and dryer. You have lots of privacy in this space. It is furnished with a bed, dresser, desk, and futon couch
You are welcome to fix yourself meals from the groceries stocked in our kitchen or eat the meals that we prepare.
If you like to come and join us at our farm occasionally we can make a little space there for you to have a bed with some privacy.
If you are interested to stay with this family
Enter your message:
Your email address: Confirm your email:

Google Custom Search
Terms of Use Privacy Statement