HomestayFinder  - Helping host families and international students to find each other
Login    
Find a homestay > Singapore > Singapore


Name: Region:
Country: City:
Available from: to:
Prefers guests from: Fee (US$/month):
Meals included? Smoking allowed?
Airport pickup? Pet(s) at home?
Need translation?
Try Google Translate
clicking on the flags
ترجمة إلى العربية
العربية
한국어로 번역
한국의
翻译翻译到中国
中国
日本語に翻訳
日本語
Traducir al español
Español
Traduzir para o português
Português
Traduire en français
Français
Übersetzen auf Deutsch
Deutsch
Tradurre in italiano
Italiano
перевод на русском
русский
We are a Singaporean couple who speak English and Mandarin and Cantonese. We do not have kids of our own, I have more than 20 years experience teaching Music to young people. Part of your child's home-stay experience will include music lessons from me, who is an award winning music teacher. We also would like to make a difference to young people at our age (40s) being at a more stable stage in our business etc. My husband is a business man in technology business. He also likes to mentor young people. We hope we can provide a unique and valuable home-stay experience for young people.
I also have lots of experience dealing with foreigners as we have lived overseas for years and understand the home-sickness and stress that a foreigner may feel.
We have excellent study results and your child can ask us for homework advice off and on if needed.
Our home is minutes away from top schools such as ACS, SCGS and other famous schools in Singapore in the Bukit Timah district.
We prefer to host children 12 years and above.
We will maintain close contact with the teachers and keep parents updated on your kids' progress.
We have 4 cats in the house who are friendly and they often help with cuddles and helping our guests feel loved and less lonely.
Being without children, we would have the energy to give attention to your child completely.
We have space for 3-4 kids.

If you are interested to stay with this family
Enter your message:
Your email address: Confirm your email:

Google Custom Search
Terms of Use Privacy Statement