HomestayFinder  - Helping host families and international students to find each other
Login    
Find a homestay > United States > Virginia > Fairfax/Chantilly


Name: State:
Country: City:
Available from: to:
Prefers guests from: Fee (US$/month):
Meals included? Smoking allowed?
Airport pickup? Pet(s) at home?
Need translation?
Try Google Translate
clicking on the flags
ترجمة إلى العربية
العربية
한국어로 번역
한국의
翻译翻译到中国
中国
日本語に翻訳
日本語
Traducir al español
Español
Traduzir para o português
Português
Traduire en français
Français
Übersetzen auf Deutsch
Deutsch
Tradurre in italiano
Italiano
перевод на русском
русский
Hello ! And welcome to my family here in the DMV area . We currently live in Fairfax County VA near George Mason University and we have a lot of experience with international students already and we look forward to sharing our culture, language and beautiful capital area here in the US with you . We can not wait to meet you!
We are a tight family of all adults Male and Female were the youngest is 30 years old . We normally work Monday through Friday so we like to do things on sat and we normally do a family dinner or barbecue or something relaxing on Sundays. We also love going to museums, festivals, concerts, parks , farmers markets, amusement parks ,movies and shopping. We encourage that you come along on our outings so you can practice your English and experience new experiences. We have had multiple students come and they loved it. As mentioned before we have hosted before and we have been international students as well so we understand being a international students is also about the experience of the culture as well as learning the language . We do have 3 medium to big dogs and they are professionally trained , 2 cats and at times when we don't have international students stay with us we do foster work with puppies that stay in the she shed separate from the main house. You would have to be ok with animals because they won't go in your room or bathroom but they are in the house. We are able to separate them though and keep them to certain parts of the house so you don't have to interact with them a lot unless you want to. The 2 cats roam around the house but stay mostly to 1 room.
There are a total of 4 adults in the household and the house is pretty big with 7 bedrooms, 2 living rooms, formal dining room, Kitchen and 3.5 bathroom . We have maid service that comes every 2 weeks so they would clean your space and the bathroom you use plus the whole house. The house also has a backyard with a large deck ,a vegetable garden , and a gym/movie shed. There is also a in law suite that is in basement that is completely separate from upstairs with two bedrooms , kitchenette area and washer dryer all to yourself but that would be the higher price of $2000 per month. The lower price of $900 is for just your own room mini fridge, microwave, cable , TV and internet and a shared bathroom and maid service. We have 2 rooms available upstairs.
I am a teacher in Fairfax County public schools , Gisella and John works for Verizon corporate and Elissa is a student just to give you some idea of what we do in the house . We can also provide drop off service to Vienna metro station early in am leaving from 6:30-6:45am if needed and the bus stop is 10 min walk from the house . We look forward to welcoming you to our home!
If you are interested to stay with this family
Enter your message:
Your email address: Confirm your email:

Google Custom Search
Terms of Use Privacy Statement