HomestayFinder  - Helping host families and international students to find each other
Find a homestay > Australia > Victoria > Melbourne

Name: Region:
Country: City:
Available from: to:
Prefers guests from: Fee (US$/month):
Meals included? Smoking allowed?
Airport pickup? Pet(s) at home?
Need translation?
Try Google Translate
clicking on the flags
ترجمة إلى العربية
한국어로 번역
Traducir al español
Traduzir para o português
Traduire en français
Übersetzen auf Deutsch
Tradurre in italiano
перевод на русском
My wife and I live in a tidy, newly renovated 6 bedroom house in a lovely area. We are in our late thirties, and are active and like to socialise and have fun on the weekends catching up with friends and family. We have fairly quiet weeknights.
We have three great kids who are 7, 5 and 2.5 - two of which are at school and the youngest has a few days a week with nanna - so are usually not at home during the day on weekdays. They are heaps of fun :)
We have heaps of room in our house so we would be happy to have up to 2 students if they wanted to share a room and a queen-size bed. We also have another room with a single bed in it. Both have desks and built-in robe. We also have wireless internet you can use.
We are 100m from the bus stop which takes 1min to get to a train station - or a 15min walk. From here it takes 17mins to get to the city by frequent (every 5min during peak hour) trains. We are also about 100m from a bunch of shops, including cafes, bakery, and supermarket and a 5-minute walk from a lovely park with big beautiful trees :)
We are both engineers and both studied at Melbourne University. Rob now works in IT in the startup space:) We have had many homestay students before and enjoy introducing them to the Australian lifestyle. We plan to live and work in another country in a few years and would love to make someone's experience of living in our country better!
Rob studied Japanese until the end of Year 12 and can speak basic Japanese. Rob also spent 9 months in Sweden (Lund Uni) and can speak basic Swedish.
We have a beautiful 10-year-old golden retriever dog, and an amazing 9-year-old border collie who is very obedient and loving:) They are very good dogs who never bark.
Our interests and hobbies include
* Camping
* Going to the beach
* Playing tennis
* Riding bicycles
* Reading
* Playing the guitar and piano
We look forward to speaking with you!
If you are interested to stay with this family
Enter your message:
Your email address: Confirm your email:

Google Custom Search
Terms of Use Privacy Statement