HomestayFinder  - Helping host families and international students to find each other
Login    
Find a homestay > United States > Ohio > Columbus Stayed here? Write a review


Name: State:
Country: City:
Available from: to:
Prefers guests from: Fee (US$/month):
Meals included? Smoking allowed?
Airport pickup? Pet(s) at home?
Show Map
Need translation?
Try Google Translate
clicking on the flags
ترجمة إلى العربية
العربية
한국어로 번역
한국의
翻译翻译到中国
中国
日本語に翻訳
日本語
Traducir al español
Español
Traduzir para o português
Português
Traduire en français
Français
Übersetzen auf Deutsch
Deutsch
Tradurre in italiano
Italiano
перевод на русском
русский
Hello from Westerville, Ohio, a beautiful suburb just a bit northeast of downtown Columbus. I am a university administrator who has traveled all over the world and worked with international students for over 15 years. I welcome you to my home. My grown kids live in the area and visit often so you will have many opportunities to interact with an American family. We are all travelers and love to learn about other cultures and to share our American culture and family time with visiting students. If you prefer to be more on your own, that is not a problem either.
My house is located near Hoover Reservoir and is surrounded by many trees and bike and walking trails. It is just a short distance to downtown Westerville and Otterbein University(2 miles) and is a 15-20 minute drive away from Ohio Dominican University, Capital U., downtown Columbus, CCAD and Col. Community College. OSU is about 25 minutes. Nearby we have Inniswood Gardens, Easton Mall, Polaris Mall, many different restaurants, museums, theaters, festivals and much more.
My house is located on a quiet cul de sac and is quite large and comfortable with lots of windows. Your private room includes a queen bed, night stand, a desk, lamps, large dresser and closet. You will share the bathroom with any other homestayers but you will have your own sink. The kitchen, laundry, family room and big outdoor deck are for you to use too. WiFi, linens, and use of the laundry are included in the fee. A TV is also available if you prefer to have one in your room. Art students will enjoy the extra space in my basement for studio work. The rate to stay is $750 per month without meals or transportation. Two rooms are available for homestayers. Smoking is allowed outside only. Looking forward to hearing from you!
If you are interested to stay with this family
Enter your message:
Your email address: Confirm your email:

Google Custom Search
Terms of Use Privacy Statement