HomestayFinder  - Helping host families and international students to find each other
Login    
Find a homestay > United States > Washington > TACOMA


Name: State:
Country: City:
Available from: to:
Prefers guests from: Fee (US$/month):
Meals included? Smoking allowed?
Airport pickup? Pet(s) at home?
Show Map
Need translation?
Try Google Translate
clicking on the flags
ترجمة إلى العربية
العربية
한국어로 번역
한국의
翻译翻译到中国
中国
日本語に翻訳
日本語
Traducir al español
Español
Traduzir para o português
Português
Traduire en français
Français
Übersetzen auf Deutsch
Deutsch
Tradurre in italiano
Italiano
перевод на русском
русский
So for starters, we can let you know a little about our family. We would like to thinks that we are a very cheerful and sociable couple thus we love to talk. We have been married for 43 years and have raised 2 sons. We have pretty much simplified our way of life, thus we do not celebrate birthdays, holidays or involve ourselves in politics, yet we do feel we live a full and exciting life. We love to go on trips and vacations and always up for new adventures and love sharing our experiences with other; that is one of the reasons for our involvement in the homestay program.
We also have a very positive disposition about everyone and everything. We love all people regardless of their customs or heritage. We like having fun and making people laugh and enjoy themselves and love cooking, singing, dancing, karaoke, going to movies and watching TV etc...if that is your thing, then your welcome to join us.
We live in a modest home here in Tacoma Washington and like keeping a clean and comfortable house, so we do not smoke nor do we own a pet. But we love having friends over to visit and with that, it goes without saying that you are more than welcome to invite your friends over to visit or study as well spend the night if you so choose.
Another added bonus and why we love the homestay program is that my wife has the opportunity to exchange conversations with other females. After raising two boys to adulthood, she has always been surrounded by men and looks forward to the different perceptive. Thus we have hosted international female students from Belgium, China, Denmark, Japan and India.
At present we have 2 rooms for rent. One is located upstairs and the other on the main floor. The students will have her own dorm-style bedroom room, equipped with TV, Microwave and Wi-Fi. And the students have access to their own personal student only bathroom with a shower.
By the way, my name is Eddie, I am a retired construction worker and spend most of the time here at the house. My wife Capri is planning to retire as well but at present she works as a merchandiser for a grocery store chain that allows for her to work from the home. So she has an office on the second floor of the house, from which she start her workday. And periodically during the day, if necessary she may have to leave her office to check up on a store here locally. And not often, but occasionally my wife may have to go out of town for a couple of days to take care of a problem that has come up at one of the stores in either Oregon or California. Generally those trips are rare, but when it happens we usually have ample time to prepare for her being gone. We are a Christian household and love taking on new challenges and are presently learning French.
If you are interested to stay with this family
Enter your message:
Your email address: Confirm your email:

Google Custom Search
Terms of Use Privacy Statement