HomestayFinder  - Helping host families and international students to find each other
Find a homestay > New Zealand > Waikato > Hamilton

Name: Region:
Country: City:
Available from: to:
Prefers guests from: Fee (US$/month):
Meals included? Smoking allowed?
Airport pickup? Pet(s) at home?
Need translation?
Try Google Translate
clicking on the flags
ترجمة إلى العربية
한국어로 번역
Traducir al español
Traduzir para o português
Traduire en français
Übersetzen auf Deutsch
Tradurre in italiano
перевод на русском
Hi, I my name is Sarah and I am 46 years old and live with my two daughters aged 18 and 16. My girls attend Sacred Heart Girls Catholic School, Emily is starting her last year and Sophie is starting her third year.
We have had international students in the pasted and enjoyed it greatly so when we were asked by the girl's school to have one we jumped at the chance. Unfortunately, they had too many people wanting to have homestay so we did not get anyone. We have a spare room and would like to open it up to a student so they can learn from us and we can learn from them.
A bus stop at the end of the street goes to the city (across the road from WINTEC) or you can catch an adjoining bus to Waikato University (the University I attended). The bus also goes in the other direction to a Mall and a big open shopping centre, supermarket etc. It's called 'The Base".
Our biggest interest is our dogs. We have 3 'DON'T FREAK OUT' in New Zealand most families have pets, and most families have dogs. My daughter Sophie has a Golden Labrador called Charlie he is 3 years old and is her 'baby', follows her everywhere, sleeps with her, definitely her baby. Then we have two English Springer Spaniels, Missy is my baby she is my old girl she's 9 years old and she spends her retirement sleeping on the bed all day. Our other Spaniel we have only just got had been neglected by her owner and she is Missy's daughter she is 2 years old.
We enjoy going for walks with the dogs along the river which isn't far from our house. We also enjoy going on day trips where we take the dogs with us, have picnic lunch and give the dogs a run.
We also enjoy family time either visiting my parents in Cambridge for dinner or having a night at home with good food and playing board games or singing or dancing or watching movies.
We have WiFi, Netflix, Disney Plus, Sky, and Spotify Premium.
If you are interested to stay with this family
Enter your message:
Your email address: Confirm your email:

Google Custom Search
Terms of Use Privacy Statement