HomestayFinder  - Helping host families and international students to find each other
Login    
Find a homestay > New Zealand > Auckland > Auckland


Name: Region:
Country: City:
Available from: to:
Prefers guests from: Fee (US$/month):
Meals included? Smoking allowed?
Airport pickup? Pet(s) at home?
Need translation?
Try Google Translate
clicking on the flags
ترجمة إلى العربية
العربية
한국어로 번역
한국의
翻译翻译到中国
中国
日本語に翻訳
日本語
Traducir al español
Español
Traduzir para o português
Português
Traduire en français
Français
Übersetzen auf Deutsch
Deutsch
Tradurre in italiano
Italiano
перевод на русском
русский
Tēnā koe/kōrua/koutou
Over the years and growing up we have always had international students or families stay with us and I would be keen to continue along this pathway. I am an Educator in the healthcare/emergency services field, as well as volunteer for the same organisation and work part time therefore generally have Friday's off. I have had five children, four girls and one boy ranging in ages from 28 years old to nearly 16 years old. We have one dog who is an inside animal and is extremely friendly but does get a little excited after being left at home by himself. He is bi-lingual in the fact he understands te reo māori as all of his commands are in the reo.
I have one double room available and includes a queen size bed, double wardrobe, a six drawer wicker chest for clothes or other bits if necessary and a one drawer wicker bed side table. Bathroom amenities will be shared use. Cost includes wi-fi, power/electricity, gas, water and meals (breakfast & dinner) on weekdays only. Weekend meals are up to you. Must be clean and tidy in all areas of the house.
The house is a three bedroom house and is split level. On the top floor are two bedrooms (one of which is available and described above), main bathroom with a spa bath, shower and toilet. On the level below is another bedroom and bathroom with shower and toilet which maybe shared with others. The main floor has the lounge, dining room and kitchen which also leads out to the backyard which has some gardens and lawn area to busk in the sun during summer time.
If on foot we are approximately 5-10 mins away from public transport both bus and train routes. The same to Ellerslie Village and a fabulous variety of cafes, restaurants and shops. A hop, skip and jump away from main arterial routes to the motorways both north and south if travelling by car.
If you are interested in staying with us whether it be for short or long term stays then please flick me a message as I would love to hear from you. All COVID-19 precautions will be adhered to. Wishing you a fabulous day and hope to hear from you soon! :)
Nikoli
If you are interested to stay with this family
Enter your message:
Your email address: Confirm your email:

Google Custom Search
Terms of Use Privacy Statement