HomestayFinder  - Helping host families and international students to find each other
Login    
Find a homestay > Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg Stayed here? Write a review
Traveler rating
1 review

Name: Province:
Country: City:
Available from: to:
Prefers guests from: Fee (US$/month):
Meals included? Smoking allowed?
Airport pickup? Pet(s) at home?
Need translation?
Try Google Translate
clicking on the flags
ترجمة إلى العربية
العربية
한국어로 번역
한국의
翻译翻译到中国
中国
日本語に翻訳
日本語
Traducir al español
Español
Traduzir para o português
Português
Traduire en français
Français
Übersetzen auf Deutsch
Deutsch
Tradurre in italiano
Italiano
перевод на русском
русский
Hello
I am a faithful Christian person. I have a professional career teaching math. I like to learn about International students cultures. I can help students learn English language upon request. I will also help set up your settings & get settled here.
I live in a very nice clean safe friendly home. I have had many students from around the world live in my beautiful modern home.
There are no children living here so therefore it is a quiet peaceful home.
I live very close to transportation routes that will take you anywhere in the city. It is approximately 15 - 20 minutes from the downtown area.
My home is ideal for students who attend Red River College or University of Winnipeg. It takes one bus ride to get to the schools. Which is a 15 - 20 minute bus ride.
If you are attending University of Manitoba it would take approximately 60 minutes to get there by bus as well as MITT students.
I will help you get settled in your new surroundings. I offer free internet services and weekly laundry services. The rooms are freshly painted well lite and new furnishings. A workplace desk and comfortable chair is provided for your comfort. The bedrooms are large and comfortable which gives you a lot of space. You would have your own private bathroom as well.
I prefer students commit to a 3-4 month stay (one school term) to help maintain a healthy stable environment. I will ask you to sign a Homestay agreement once you arrive. You can request a visit to my home or I can send pictures as well.
I offer delicious meals with your input in mind.
I provide a light breakfast and a cooked dinner meal.
Lunch would be your responsibility. You would have to provide your own lunch and snacks.
You can warm up & prepare lunch f you wish.. I do have an extra fridge to store your extra personal foods.
I do not allow smoking in my home or around the premises for the comfort of people. So I prefer that students do not smoke. Unless you are prepared to smoke outside of my home & not on the property.
I can provide up to 2 rooms. So my home is very relaxing for students who are in school.
I do expect students to keep their rooms and surrounding area clean and prepared to clean their room once a week.
Payments are required 10 days prior to each month. No damage deposit is required. The last month payment is required during the first month of stay.
I will try to answer any questions you may have.
Sincerely,
Kathy
If you are interested to stay with this family
Enter your message:
Your email address: Confirm your email:

Google Custom Search
Terms of Use Privacy Statement