HomestayFinder  - Helping host families and international students to find each other
Login    
Find a homestay > United Kingdom > Barnet,Hertfordshire > London Suburb-Barnet


Name: Region:
Country: City:
Available from: to:
Prefers guests from: Fee (US$/month):
Meals included? Smoking allowed?
Airport pickup? Pet(s) at home?
Show Map
Need translation?
Try Google Translate
clicking on the flags
ترجمة إلى العربية
العربية
한국어로 번역
한국의
翻译翻译到中国
中国
日本語に翻訳
日本語
Traducir al español
Español
Traduzir para o português
Português
Traduire en français
Français
Übersetzen auf Deutsch
Deutsch
Tradurre in italiano
Italiano
перевод на русском
русский
A comfortable large,double room.The room has one (or two) single Bed/s, plenty of space for clothes & belongings and a desk.The room is suitable for two people, for a short stay, but if you are staying longer I only recommend it as a single;this will give you more space. Shower facilities are shared but only with me & are VERY clean. I provide all linen (bed sheets and bathroom towels) & a hairdryer & International adaptors.There is Wi-Fi internet connection so you may bring your laptop or tablet - there is no extra charge for this! Cleaning the room and laundry are included at no extra charge also! Breakfast and dinner are available. You serve yourself breakfast after the first day.The price includes a simple breakfast and also dinner.Please enquire about a reduced price if you prefer to eat out for dinner- as many holidaymakers do in London.
I CAN CATER FOR SPECIAL DIETS & VEGETARIANS IF I AM INFORMED BEFOREHAND.
My area - Barnet - is a nice,green,safe outer London suburb and the house is very near to an overground train station with good connections to the London underground system transport. It takes about 25-35 minutes to Central London and to areas of interest such as Camden Lock,galleries and museums. My house is in zone 4. I am more than happy to take short-stay guests -for example guests who wish to look for independent rented accommodation(it`s easier to do when you are here already.) or who are taking a short holiday. Longer stay visitors are also welcome.You can book for 1 week or 3 months (and maybe stay longer!)
Mine is a FEMALES ONLY house please-with apologies to guys. Although I do consider couples. Please email me with a few details about yourself. I`d prefer you didn`t research my phone number and try to call until you have made email contact-thanks.
I am an older woman who is recently retired. I am a grandmother of school aged kids,who I look after occasionally,so the house may be noisy those days but most of the time it will be quiet. I am an experienced host having hosted children,teenagers and adults for many years. I have had several Japanese ladies and at other times guests from Germany,Canada,USA,Croatia & Monte Negro,France,Malaysia,Korea,Greece, Italy,Hungary,ect. I have family who speak Serbo-Croatian and German. I have a large family,although they do not live with me. Guests will be welcomed at occasional family events and outings. I was a primary teacher and since my job was helping children to learn to speak English I am familiar with the problems of learning a new language and adjusting to a new culture. I will make every effort to chat with my guest at our evening meal. I will show nervous guests to their language school the first day if I am not busy and advise them about the pleasures and dangers of London. I do not drive a car but am happy to meet guests at Heathrow airport or Kings Cross station or anywhere I can reach by public transport (as long as I have no appointments or childminding that day).
If you are a smoker you may smoke in my garden but not in the house-it is a lovely,large garden as gardening is one of my hobbies and my guests are welcome to use it.
I HAVE CATS! PLEASE TAKE NOTE IF YOU HAVE ALLERGIES or do not like animals in the house!!.....Krista
If you are interested to stay with this family
Enter your message:
Your email address: Confirm your email:

Google Custom Search
Terms of Use Privacy Statement