HomestayFinder  - Helping host families and international students to find each other
Find a homestay > United Kingdom > England > Chester

Name: Region:
Country: City:
Available from: to:
Prefers guests from: Fee (US$/month):
Meals included? Smoking allowed?
Airport pickup? Pet(s) at home?
Show Map
Need translation?
Try Google Translate
clicking on the flags
ترجمة إلى العربية
한국어로 번역
Traducir al español
Traduzir para o português
Traduire en français
Übersetzen auf Deutsch
Tradurre in italiano
перевод на русском
We live in a small town called Buckley not far from Chester, in a detached house in the centre of town. We have 8 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms and a shower room, living room, tv room, dining room, a utility room with laundry facilities, garden room, garden toilet and a garden to sides and rear, where our little dog Fudge lives. . In our home we have full sky tv and internet access we also have a piano.
Buckley is on the border of England and Wales. It is a short distance to Mold, Queensferry, Wrexham and Chester. We are approximately 20 minutes away from Liverpool, 35 minutes away from Manchester and only 20 mins away from the beach.
There is myself and my husband, we have been married for 30 years and we have four daughters, Emilie who is in Uni (studying teaching) she still lives at home, also Lottie shes a nurse and lives next door to us and our other 2 daughters now have their own families, Izzy and Bronni, they both live a short distance from us so we see them daily. Izzy is an Engineer in one of the local firms and Bronni works for the family business. We are blessed with 2 lovely granddaughters and 1 grandson, who we also see almost everyday. We also have 2 young students living with us from Poland and France who are attending the local school. We all have our own interests obviously, but as a family we are interested in Church activities, we love the outdoors, camping, beach, arts and crafts, playing games together, meeting with family and friends etc. We love to get out and about exploring. We are a non smoking and non drinking family.
My husband and I run our own business in the Chester and Buckley area.
As a family we have hosted for 28 years and have had students from the age of 4 to very mature adult staying with us, from all around the world, for as little as 2 days to 4 full school years, we also teach English as a Foreign Language to some of our students on a one to one basis or small group environment. It is something we enjoy very much. We are also guardians for young students who attend private boarding schools. We are DRB checked and have our up to date certificates for your assistance, and can also provide references should you require them. Please be aware that this is a friendly FAMILY home and not a hotel. You will be treated as another member of our family during your stay with us, likewise we expect you to treat us like family too.
We can arrange to have you picked up from the airport, by a local friendly taxi company.
Breakfast, evening meals and light lunch is also included in the price. Please get in touch for more details. Hope to hear from you soon.
If you are interested to stay with this family
Enter your message:
Your email address: Confirm your email:

Google Custom Search
Terms of Use Privacy Statement