HomestayFinder  - Helping host families and international students to find each other
Find a homestay > United States > Michigan > Oakland

Name: State:
Country: City:
Available from: to:
Prefers guests from: Fee (US$/month):
Meals included? Smoking allowed?
Airport pickup? Pet(s) at home?
Need translation?
Try Google Translate
clicking on the flags
ترجمة إلى العربية
한국어로 번역
Traducir al español
Traduzir para o português
Traduire en français
Übersetzen auf Deutsch
Tradurre in italiano
перевод на русском
Hi there! I am looking for a responsible person to share a two bedroom, 1 bath condo located at the North Oakland Emeryville border. The bedroom is lightly furnished (futon & an armchair)
Your room:
Medium – Large size room: 11’ x 14’ bedroom w/ 2 windows (one facing north & one facing west)
Small closet
The place:
900 sq. feet condo fully renovated just last year 2009
Fully furnished living room with 42” flat screen tv
Small dining area
Fully stocked kitchen
Walnut hardwood floors
Backyard with a deck
Washer/dryer in unit
Gas stove
No smoking, no pets
Plenty of off street parking
Lots of natural light
$750 rent + $750 deposit
Utilities included! (water+garbage+electricity+cable+internet)
Getting around:
Driving ~ 9 blocks to I-580 and 11 blocks to the Hwy 24
BART ~ 12 block walk to Ashby, 12 blocks to Rockridge, and 16 blocks to the Mac Arthur
AC Transit ~ F, 12, 18, 88 Lines

About me: 34 old female, amiable, good sense of humor, clean, works from home/remotely 4 days a week, usually at the gym after work, enjoy riding my bike, I make it a point to be out & about with my friends on the weekends, I enjoy the occasional dinner party / movie night / rock band night. Both of us will not bring the party home. It’s a really peaceful neighborhood (mostly older folks & kids but all respectful quiet people). People in BF/GF situations, please know that I’m not looking for 2 roommates – just one – so please be sensitive about the sleepover situation. Other than than, I embrace the California casual culture. Everything always works itself out. Good luck in your search!
If you are interested to stay with this family
Enter your message:
Your email address: Confirm your email:

Google Custom Search
Terms of Use Privacy Statement