HomestayFinder  - Helping host families and international students to find each other
Login    
Find a homestay > United Kingdom > England > London / Bromley


Name: Region:
Country: City:
Available from: to:
Prefers guests from: Fee (US$/month):
Meals included? Smoking allowed?
Airport pickup? Pet(s) at home?
Show Map
Need translation?
Try Google Translate
clicking on the flags
ترجمة إلى العربية
العربية
한국어로 번역
한국의
翻译翻译到中国
中国
日本語に翻訳
日本語
Traducir al español
Español
Traduzir para o português
Português
Traduire en français
Français
Übersetzen auf Deutsch
Deutsch
Tradurre in italiano
Italiano
перевод на русском
русский
Hi!
We are a gay family comprising of two Mums (Elle and Becky), and our 2 children, one son who is 7 and an 18 month old daughter - then lastly our two fluffy, gentle (and old) dogs Maisy and Milly. We live in a large 5 bedroom house, and we welcome females on to come and join us for a homestay; a home away from home experience.
We live on the border of London/Kent (Zone 4) in a town called Bromley- with very easy commute into Central London by rail, or Bus and DLR. We are about 7 minutes walk from our nearest train station (Sundridge Park) in a really beautiful part of London/Kent. There are lots of shops within walking distance and a big shopping centre and supermarkets nearby, a swimming pool plus lots more! :)
I (Elle) have travelled myself - I spent 2 years living in Italy, and about a year in Barcelona and Becky is originally from the United States, so we understand what it feels like to be away from home, in a new city!
I (Elle) am a stay at home Mum, so would be on hand to give you any information you need on places to go and suggestions on things to do if you need it. I can also help you practice your English!
Meals can be included if you wish, but you are welcome to prepare your own meals in the large kitchen - we have a large oven and microwave, toaster, and all the usual pots and pans!
Pick up from airports can be arranged.
Heathrow: £60, Gatwick: £60, Stansted: £40.
However, travelling to our home by train / coach is much cheaper and easy.
Our home is:
• large, quiet, clean and comfortable.
• we have a large lovely grassy garden to sit and relax in with a trampoline!

• bedroom 1:
Double bed, wardrobe, chest of drawers, TV, lamp right next to the bathroom.
• SHARED bathroom: (bath, shower and toilet shared with just the children; cleaned daily)
There is also another toilet downstairs.
• two laundry wash(s) per week.
• free use of kitchen to cook your own food 24/7.
• free wireless internet broadband connection 24/7.
• BBQ in garden if weather is nice enough!
• Dining Room to enjoy meals in
• Large Living room if you wish to hang out with our family and watch some TV/chat!
Prices: includes breakfast of cereals, toast, bagels, crumpets, fruit etc.

DOUBLE (with KING SIZE bed)
One person: £25.00 per night
or £175 per week (7 nights)
Two persons sharing: £20.00 per person per night
or £140 per person per week (7 nights)

if you have any questions - please ask!
If you are interested to stay with this family
Enter your message:
Your email address: Confirm your email:

Google Custom Search
Terms of Use Privacy Statement