HomestayFinder  - Helping host families and international students to find each other
Login    
Find a homestay > United States > California > Antioch, Pittsburg


Name: State:
Country: City:
Available from: to:
Prefers guests from: Fee (US$/month):
Meals included? Smoking allowed?
Airport pickup? Pet(s) at home?
Show Map
Need translation?
Try Google Translate
clicking on the flags
ترجمة إلى العربية
العربية
한국어로 번역
한국의
翻译翻译到中国
中国
日本語に翻訳
日本語
Traducir al español
Español
Traduzir para o português
Português
Traduire en français
Français
Übersetzen auf Deutsch
Deutsch
Tradurre in italiano
Italiano
перевод на русском
русский
We offer a large, bright 12 x 12 +/- furnished private room with big windows next to a large shared bath. Towels and linens are provided. Utilities, WiFi and laundry facilities are included. Transportation to and from school or to the bus stop could be provided with an additional amount per month depending on the distance. Our house is located in a cul de sac, with plenty of parking in a safe and quiet neighborhood next to a large park with plenty of walking trails, tennis courts, soccer fields and basketball courts. Our home is spacious, bright and comfortable with central air conditioning. We have nearby shopping centers, restaurants and bus stops. The Bay Area Rapid Transit (BART) train station to take you anywhere in the Bay Area is just 12 miles away.
Local Tri-Delta buses can easily take you to connections for BART or the nearest colleges including Los Medanos College, Diablo Valley College, California State University East Bay and University of California Berkeley. We will be happy to show you the way.
Oakland International Airport (OAK) is about 45 minutes away. San Francisco International Airport (SFO) is about 60 minutes away. Sacramento International Airport (SMG) is about 70 minutes away.
Antioch is located in the East Bay on the river where the fresh water meets the salt water of San Francisco Bay.
Our home is a hilltop, English speaking home, which allows students to learn English much more quickly and experience what "real life" is like in America. My wife is half Belgian and I am half Norwegian. We are semi-retired with four grown children, a shy cat and a little lap dog. Over the last 35 years we have had the pleasure of hosting 14 international students and now that they are grown and married, we enjoy traveling overseas to visit them and their children.
We are presently looking for up to 2 mature and responsible female or male students who enjoy living with a family that values two-way cultural experiences. A big plus would be someone willing to cook an occasional international meal for all of us to enjoy.
The rules of our home are basic and easy to remember: Parties, overnight guests, more pets, alcohol abuse, smoking or illegal drugs are not permitted. Visiting friends are welcome with prior arrangements. Simply keep a tidy room and bath, be quiet and respectful, clean-up after yourself especially in the kitchen & bath and offer occassionally to help out with the chores. Otherwise we're going to leave you be, so you can concentrate on your studies.
You may email me direct with your inquiries. I'll be happy to send you some pictures.
If you are interested to stay with this family
Enter your message:
Your email address: Confirm your email:

Google Custom Search
Terms of Use Privacy Statement