HomestayFinder  - Helping host families and international students to find each other
Find a homestay > Canada > Alberta > Calgary

Name: Province:
Country: City:
Available from: to:
Prefers guests from: Fee (US$/month):
Meals included? Smoking allowed?
Airport pickup? Pet(s) at home?
Show Map
Need translation?
Try Google Translate
clicking on the flags
ترجمة إلى العربية
한국어로 번역
Traducir al español
Traduzir para o português
Traduire en français
Übersetzen auf Deutsch
Tradurre in italiano
перевод на русском
I am a semi-retired businessman. I lead a very active life and enjoy the outdoors. I have three daughters and three grandchildren who are very active in sports. We enjoy the pleasure of having company and young people who are learning about our multicultural society. I am ex military and have lived in foreign countries so I understand how it feels to be away from home for a period of time and trying to be understood and accepted in a new environment. My previous homestays were Korean. I had many good times taking them to the mountains and other areas to hike, bike, ski and snowboard. I have fixed a private room for a girl and a semi-private bath. I like it if my house guest helps with the cooking and shows me new techniques from their country. I am very much a father figure and take care that my house guest is protected and in good company all the time. Midnapore is a lake community so there is a place to swim in the summer. Also I am very close to public transportation and entertainment. The YMCA and library are within walking distance. If you feel we may enjoy each others company and would like to know more about me and life at 131 Midbend then I wait to hear from you. 1+403-988-5482 or:
If you are interested to stay with this family
Enter your message:
Your email address: Confirm your email:

Google Custom Search
Terms of Use Privacy Statement