HomestayFinder  - Helping host families and international students to find each other
Login    
Find a homestay > Canada > Ontario > Toronto Stayed here? Write a review


Homestay in Toronto(Ontario) Homestay in Toronto(Ontario) Homestay in Toronto(Ontario)
Name: Province:
Country: City:
Available from: to:
Prefers guests from: Fee (US$/month):
Meals included? Smoking allowed?
Airport pickup? Pet(s) at home?
Show Map
Need translation?
Try Google Translate
clicking on the flags
ترجمة إلى العربية
العربية
한국어로 번역
한국의
翻译翻译到中国
中国
日本語に翻訳
日本語
Traducir al español
Español
Traduzir para o português
Português
Traduire en français
Français
Übersetzen auf Deutsch
Deutsch
Tradurre in italiano
Italiano
перевод на русском
русский
Hi there,
If you are a little bit independent and like to prepare some of your own meals, we would like to be your host family in Toronto. We have a room available for May 1.
It is furnished. It has an opening window, a separate entrance, and a nearby fridge. The bathroom is on the same floor, shared only occasionally. It’s in the finished basement of our family home. The room is cozy and warm in the winter, as there is a space heater, which you control. In the summer it is is cool and fresh. The rent is CAD $775. https://toronto.craigslist.org/tor/sub/d/toronto-separate-entrance-fully/6845503514.html
Rent includes cable TV; fast, unlimited wireless internet; heat, light and electricity. Meals and laundry are not included in the rent, but there are two laundromats within 5 minutes walk of our house. You can use our kitchen to prepare your meals, or we can provide some meals at cost if you want them. Contact me for details on this.
We are a married couple who live in our home with two sons (and 2 cats), in a tall house, in a green and central part of town. We are one block from the 504 streetcar (tramway) line. It goes direct to downtown in one direction (20-25 minutes), and is 5 minutes in the other direction to Dundas West subway (metro) station.
We are close to High Park, and to the Lakeshore Park which has a running and cycling trail. The main street of our neighbourhood is Roncesvalles, a block away. It has shops, grocery stores, laundromats, restaurants, library (with free Wi-fi) and coffee shops (with free Wi-fi). Downtown language schools and businesses are only 20 minutes to half an hour away, by public transport.

If you are interested to stay with this family
Enter your message:
Your email address: Confirm your email:

Google Custom Search
Terms of Use Privacy Statement