HomestayFinder  - Helping host families and international students to find each other
Find a homestay > United States > Massachusetts > Worcester/Shrewsbury

Name: State:
Country: City:
Available from: to:
Prefers guests from: Fee (US$/month):
Meals included? Smoking allowed?
Airport pickup? Pet(s) at home?
Need translation?
Try Google Translate
clicking on the flags
ترجمة إلى العربية
한국어로 번역
Traducir al español
Traduzir para o português
Traduire en français
Übersetzen auf Deutsch
Tradurre in italiano
перевод на русском
Hello! I am an experienced host Mom living in Central Massachusetts, close to Clark University, WPI and several very nice private junior/senior high schools (St. Johns, Bancroft, Holy Name, Worcester Academy, Notre Dame). Our family has been hosting foreign students from South Korea, China, and Japan for nine years now and can host a child from age 11-20. I am used to filling the role of a parent and am happy to give love and support, supervise homework, drive children to school and sports, etc. I have experience in helping children to apply to boarding school and colleges.
We have a positive atmosphere at home, where we study hard but know how to have fun, too! You can ski at Mt. Wachusett Ski in the winter or come with us for trips to the beach in the warmer weather. We have a pool and a nice back yard. You can walk to a nearby college campus where you can use the walking track, join the gym ($30 a month), or go sledding. We also have an excellent driving school nearby, if you are hoping to get your license. Every student we host is considered part of the family.
My son (age 19) is about to start his first year in college and my daughter (22) is a college senior. We all love being in nature, reading, and traveling. I have lived in Japan, South Korea, and Australia, as well as having visited about 30 other countries. I am licensed as a teacher in Massachusetts but am currently working in the mental health field for a large nonprofit organization.
All meals, driving, Wifi, and laundry facilities are included. A cleaning lady comes to our house twice a month. I am happy to assume legal guardianship of the child, if desired.
If you are interested to stay with this family
Enter your message:
Your email address: Confirm your email:

Google Custom Search
Terms of Use Privacy Statement