HomestayFinder  - Helping host families and international students to find each other
Find a homestay > United States > California > Glendale

Name: State:
Country: City:
Available from: to:
Prefers guests from: Fee (US$/month):
Meals included? Smoking allowed?
Airport pickup? Pet(s) at home?
Show Map
Need translation?
Try Google Translate
clicking on the flags
ترجمة إلى العربية
한국어로 번역
Traducir al español
Traduzir para o português
Traduire en français
Übersetzen auf Deutsch
Tradurre in italiano
перевод на русском
My name is Mara and I am a classical musician. I live with my son Andreas, he is 18 years old and is an actor and screen play writer. We live in a beautiful neighborhood called the Riverside Rancho area. It is very close to the city of Burbank and both cities are horse zoned areas. Many actors live in our area because we are one mile from Universal Studios, Warner Bros. Studio, Disney Studios and Dreamworks. We have a 9,000 acre private park called Griffith Park used for hiking and riding horses. We are close to the 2 major freeways, have public transportation up one street and are 20 minutes from Pasadena, 20 minutes from downtown LA, 15 minutes from Hollywood and 15 minutes from the San Fernando Valley. So, I am centrally located and it is a very safe area. We have several cats and have a grand piano if a person would like to play. It is a quiet neighborhood, and a friendly one. Nearby is a park which has basketball and tennis available. The malls are about 5 miles away, but just up the street are charming international restaurants, reasonably priced. We are very relaxed and enjoy having a person who is easy going and adaptable. We have a charming, fully furnished room with a queen size bed, antique desk, lots of book shelves, and storage space. The room has a TV, VCR, microwave, small refrigerator, but of course the kitchen is always available. There is heating and air conditioning, and we have a washer and dryer a homestay may use. Of course, towels and sheets are provided, and there is a large bathroom with separate bath tub and shower to be shared. Smoking is fine but must be done outside and not in the house. If you would like to know more about me, please go to the website of my group and read my bio. I am really looking forward to hearing from an interesting individual who would like a new experience!
If you are interested to stay with this family
Enter your message:
Your email address: Confirm your email:

Google Custom Search
Terms of Use Privacy Statement