HomestayFinder  - Helping host families and international students to find each other
Find a homestay > United States > Colorado > Boulder

Name: State:
Country: City:
Available from: to:
Prefers guests from: Fee (US$/month):
Meals included? Smoking allowed?
Airport pickup? Pet(s) at home?
Show Map
Need translation?
Try Google Translate
clicking on the flags
ترجمة إلى العربية
한국어로 번역
Traducir al español
Traduzir para o português
Traduire en français
Übersetzen auf Deutsch
Tradurre in italiano
перевод на русском
We are a mom, 18-year-old daughter and sweet, non-shedding toy poodle. Unfortunately, because of the amount of work/responsibility involved we cannot accept high school students and you will need to be a driver with a vehicle as our location has no access to public transportation.
Our bright and charming log home is located about 15 minutes drive from the center of Boulder and University of Colorado Campus. Our mountain community has beautiful vistas and abundant wildlife, deer and elk are often found munching on grass just outside our windows in spring and fall. Photos are available upon request.
We have different options for your stay and each is priced differently. There is an option for a private bedroom (double bed, dresser, desk, closet and night table on the main level that shares a bathroom with my daughter. It is priced at $1000 per month and includes the meal plan.
We also have the option for a private room (double bed, small dresser, night table and closet) on the lower level that shares a bath if the adjoining bedroom is occupied by a guest. It is $900 per month and includes the meal plan.
The third option is a private room on the lower level with separate entrance that opens to large outdoor deck. It has a queen bed, dresser, desk, chair and night table and is $1200. It shares a bath with one other guest when the adjoining room is occupied and includes the meal plan.
Guests have full access to kitchen, game room, living room, dining room and all other living areas except our private bedrooms. The home has laundry room with washer & dryer, a yard, two decks, one with BBQ and outdoor furnishings, also front porch to lounge and view nature.
We supply toiletries to start but you would be responsible for replacement toiletries. We also have many movies, wii, games, sports equipment and art supplies for your use.
Wifi, home telephone and all utilities are included.
My daughter, a first year college student, is friendly and talkative and is excited to help you learn English if that is your goal. We are both very interested in other cultures as well.
We want our guests to feel like we are their family-away-from-home but also give space and privacy to those who prefer a more independent life. We enjoy taking guests out to see all the sites in Denver and Boulder as well as around our beautiful state. If you enjoy outdoor activities, there is hiking just outside our door, a ski resort just a 15-20 minute drive and we have mountain bikes if you want to cycle the hills nearby.
The meal plan includes dinners Sunday-Thursday + breakfast foods for you to prepare daily. Lunches and weekend dinners will be your responsibility. I prepare healthy meals but will also make "splurge" meals at your request. Please bring your favorite recipes from home so we can learn the cuisine of your country.
Airport pick up/drop off is $50 each way. I do not chauffeur otherwise nor do I do your laundry or provide maid service. You will be required to clean up after yourself and help with dishes, help clean your bathroom and other areas that you use. If you spill you wipe it up for instance, don't leave dirty dishes around the house or mistreat our home. Smoking is not allowed in the house nor outside if it is anywhere near doors or windows that would allow it to come inside.
Security deposit (1 mo rent) + 1st month's rent required prior to or upon arrival. Please let me know if you have any other questions. Also, please forgive if this ad sounds a bit rigid. Although we have had mostly wonderful experiences with our home stay guests, unfortunately, we have also had a couple of horrific experiences and have learned that it's best to make certain things clearly understood up front so as to avoid a bad match. Thank you for understanding!
If you are interested to stay with this family
Enter your message:
Your email address: Confirm your email:

Google Custom Search
Terms of Use Privacy Statement