HomestayFinder  - Helping host families and international students to find each other
Find a homestay > United Kingdom > England > York

Name: Region:
Country: City:
Available from: to:
Prefers guests from: Fee (US$/month):
Meals included? Smoking allowed?
Airport pickup? Pet(s) at home?
Show Map
Need translation?
Try Google Translate
clicking on the flags
ترجمة إلى العربية
한국어로 번역
Traducir al español
Traduzir para o português
Traduire en français
Übersetzen auf Deutsch
Tradurre in italiano
перевод на русском
We are a family with a girl of 10 and a boy of 8. we have 3 small dogs and 3 cats. We have been hosting students for around 3 years now.
We are homestay providers for different organisations and as a result we are both crb checked. Our home offers 2 rooms to stay in. There is a small room for single occupany-it has a high sleper bed,with a futon chair and desk underneath. (if was a very short stay this can be turned into a bunkbed for 2 to share the room) There is also a wardrobe,chest of drawers and a mirror.
The large spare room can accomodate upto 4 guests at a time-it has 2 single beds and a high sleeper with a sofa/double bed underneath. It has a double wardrobe one of which is mirrored, there is a chest of drawers and a unit. There is also a tv in this room.
The house also benefits from wifi. The only downside is that there is only the 1 bathroom.
We are on a main bus route that goes through town and to the university and runs every 10 mins throughout the day.
Please feel free to email with any questions you may have.
If you are interested to stay with this family
Enter your message:
Your email address: Confirm your email:

Google Custom Search
Terms of Use Privacy Statement