HomestayFinder  - Helping host families and international students to find each other
Find a homestay > United States > Wisconsin > Madison

Name: State:
Country: City:
Available from: to:
Prefers guests from: Fee (US$/month):
Meals included? Smoking allowed?
Airport pickup? Pet(s) at home?
Show Map
Need translation?
Try Google Translate
clicking on the flags
ترجمة إلى العربية
한국어로 번역
Traducir al español
Traduzir para o português
Traduire en français
Übersetzen auf Deutsch
Tradurre in italiano
перевод на русском
Greetings! I have space in my home for a student wishing to come to Madison, WI. We live near parks, the busline, the University, and downtown Madison. It is a lovely, convenient place to live.
The student will have his/her own bedroom and the bathroom will be shared with one other person. We will provide breakfast and dinner, as well as many opportunities to enjoy learning English in a family setting. We can travel together on weekends or holidays, also, if you would enjoy that, as well as making simple family outings that we do on a regular basis as we enjoy our own community. Over Christmas and other holidays, you might have to share your room with one of my adult children (same sex as you, of course) for a short time.
I am looking for someone who is interested in staying at least one semester/6 months, or even a full academic year or more.
I am a teacher, so you are assured that I have had background checks that guarantee I have no criminal record or anything untoward in my past.
My home has 3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, living room, dining area, and family room. It is close to a number of beautiful parks and only minutes from the University and downtown Madison. We are right on the bus line. I would also consider allowing use of my car to a student who is properly licensed and who is willing to pay the extra insurance cost associated with having you drive--this might be several hundred dollars which would be paid to the insurance company, not to me, and it would have to be settled with proof of insurance before I would allow you to drive my car. If you have your own car, you can park for free on the street.
You would be responsible for filling your days with your own activities during the week, and taking care of your own lunch. We will eat as a family at breakfast and dinner, if you are home to join us.
I can provide support and guidance to a student who has little travel experience, but I am also comfortable simply hosting a more experienced student. I would be eager to learn about your home, society, and culture as well.
The Madison Regional Airport is quite close, so I can pick up a student there on almost any day of the week. If you fly into Chicago/O'Hare or Milwaukee, I could pick you up if you arrive on a weekend.
I cannot provide assistance with obtaining your visa and I would not be able to sponsor you. You must be able to come to the U.S. on a student or tourist visa--whatever suits your needs best.
I have two cats and a dog so if you have pet allergies, this might not be the best choice for you.
Please contact me if you are looking for a safe, family setting for yourself or your own child. We can discuss other details if you are really interested. Note that the posted rate is for a college student and the rate for a high school student is $1000/month.
Thanks for considering us.
If you are interested to stay with this family
Enter your message:
Your email address: Confirm your email:

Google Custom Search
Terms of Use Privacy Statement