HomestayFinder  - Helping host families and international students to find each other
Login    
Find a homestay > United States > Massachusetts > CAMBRIDGE


Name: State:
Country: City:
Available from: to:
Prefers guests from: Fee (US$/month):
Meals included? Smoking allowed?
Airport pickup? Pet(s) at home?
Need translation?
Try Google Translate
clicking on the flags
ترجمة إلى العربية
العربية
한국어로 번역
한국의
翻译翻译到中国
中国
日本語に翻訳
日本語
Traducir al español
Español
Traduzir para o português
Português
Traduire en français
Français
Übersetzen auf Deutsch
Deutsch
Tradurre in italiano
Italiano
перевод на русском
русский
I have been hosting for over 30 years. My homestay is located between Harvard Square and Central Square in Cambridge a diverse community.
It is 2 minute walk from my house to bus stops. It is a short train ride to downtown Boston. Distances from Cambridge Squares: Central (.3 Miles), Harvard (.9 miles), Inman (.8 miles), Kendall (1.4 miles). I'm accessible to MBTA Subways (.3 miles) and MBTA Buses: Routes #1, 47, 64, 70, 70A, 83, 91 and CT1. I'm located within walking distance of the New England School of English, Kaplan ELS, Cambridge College, Harvard and MIT Universities. I am also within walking distance of the newly renovated Cambridge Rindge and Latin High school and the Cambridge Library. High school students usually attend both private and public schools in the area such as Newman School in Boston, Cambridge Rindge and Latin High School and Matignon High Schools. It is a short walk or commute to some of the best restaurants, bars, cafes, outlets and shopping in the Cambridge, Somerville, Watertown and Boston areas. My guests often say: Your homestay is so centrally located I can get anywhere from this location!
I currently have 5 bedrooms which I rent to students, professionals and vacationers. There is wireless internet for laptops. Bedrooms are furnished with beds, desk, chest of drawers, plenty of linens, closet, ceiling fan and air conditioner. There is a bathroom on each floor of the house. Use of laundry once per week. Get it yourself breakfasts and I provide dinner. WE EAT PORK!!
We practice and value: Respect towards one another, Honesty and Responsibility (being a good self-manager regarding academics, being on time for school etc.) and caring towards our property. All are required to keep their rooms in reasonable condition and to clean up after themselves.
There are free tennis courts, basketball courts and a public swimming pool nearby which are open in the summer. Smoking for guests is allowed in the living room or outside in the yard or canopy only. No drugs. No subletting.
My current fee is $1500 per month based on single occupancy.
IMPORTANT: Please provide DATES if you inquire about my homestay so that I can determine availability. I cannot determine if I have a room available without knowing the dates you need the room. Thank you. mhamilton1584@gmail.com
If you are interested to stay with this family
Enter your message:
Your email address: Confirm your email:

Google Custom Search
Terms of Use Privacy Statement