HomestayFinder  - Helping host families and international students to find each other
Login    
Find a homestay > United States > District of Columbia > Rockville Stayed here? Write a review


Name: State:
Country: City:
Available from: to:
Prefers guests from: Fee (US$/month):
Meals included? Smoking allowed?
Airport pickup? Pet(s) at home?
Need translation?
Try Google Translate
clicking on the flags
ترجمة إلى العربية
العربية
한국어로 번역
한국의
翻译翻译到中国
中国
日本語に翻訳
日本語
Traducir al español
Español
Traduzir para o português
Português
Traduire en français
Français
Übersetzen auf Deutsch
Deutsch
Tradurre in italiano
Italiano
перевод на русском
русский
Hi my name is Julie and I am a 49 year old single/divorced woman. I have 3 grown children and 2 grand children, living in other areas of the country. I am a Federal Employee working for the National Institutes of Health. I have a female roommate who is 24 and in the US Navy. We share a comfortable house, 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms. Large fenced in yard. The house is just a few blocks from the Metro station and town center. There is a wide variety of restaurants, shops, and movie theater within walking distance to the house. I have a Master's degree in Early Childhood Education, with a specialization in Teaching Adults. I also have 2 large very friendly dogs. Both myself and Amanda are very friendly and family oriented. We love doing a variety of outdoor activities; hiking, biking, kayaking, camping and cultural activities as well. We both enjoy a variety of music. We have a very pleasant respectful home where we work together to keep the house clean, we have dinner parties, and grill outside. We socialize together sometimes, but also have our own circle of friends. This is a wonderful location as there is the fun and festivities of city life but just are a short drive to the mountains and country. Both Amanda and I try to be healthy and active.
If you are interested to stay with this family
Enter your message:
Your email address: Confirm your email:

Google Custom Search
Terms of Use Privacy Statement