HomestayFinder  - Helping host families and international students to find each other
Find a homestay > Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax

Homestay in Halifax(Nova Scotia)
Name: Province:
Country: City:
Available from: to:
Prefers guests from: Fee (US$/month):
Meals included? Smoking allowed?
Airport pickup? Pet(s) at home?
Show Map
Need translation?
Try Google Translate
clicking on the flags
ترجمة إلى العربية
한국어로 번역
Traducir al español
Traduzir para o português
Traduire en français
Übersetzen auf Deutsch
Tradurre in italiano
перевод на русском
WELCOME to Halifax and into our family!! A young family, myself, my husband and our two sons (7 and 9 years old) want to welcome you into our home to become a part of our extended family. We are a fun loving and energetic family that enjoy living life to its fullest.
We live in central Halifax, steps from the Halifax Shopping Centre and the Mumford Bus Terminal (the major bus terminal in Halifax). We live in a great family oriented neighbourhood close to lovely parks, the ocean, lakes, shopping and all universities, colleges and downtown. Everything you need and more minutes from our doorstep. Driving time to the downtown core is approximately 7 mins. We offer a private room with a desk, dresser, closet, bookshelf and shared bathroom. We love learning about other countries and cultures and offer an abundance of hands-on help and support to help you adjust to your new environment.
I was once a homestay student and understand first hand how very exciting and scary leaving home to study can be. I had a wonderful experience while I was a homestay student and want to welcome serious and respectful students into our home and family so I can offer you the same care and support that was once offered to me. We ideally would like a student that is looking to stay in Halifax for a long-term, a year or even longer but are open to minimum stays of 3-6months depending.
Our home is now your home. You have access to everything except for other people's bedrooms. All bedrooms are equipped with doors that lock. We are a trusting family, but we offer this to our students. We have a large backyard and garden, basement area with the latest XBox, movies and games, a piano, and many other fun things. We also understand and respect your privacy and are not offended if you choose to do your own thing and be more independent.
Our home is large and bright, with hardwood floors throughout. We are very clean. No pets, other than ours, or smoking in the home. We do have a small very loving and friendly hypo-allergenic dog (shi-tzhu) and cat. We do not smoke, and prefer a student that does not either, but if you do we ask that you respect the no smoking in the home policy and smoke in a designated area outdoors.
Breakfast, lunch, and dinner are offered to you. You are responsible to prepare your own breakfast and lunches with groceries that we supply. I cook daily and enjoy trying to make dishes from different countries. I am always open to suggestions to what you like to eat and try my best to accommodate everybody's needs. You can come and go as you please and can choose to eat with us or not. There will always be food in the home for you to eat.
We are eager to extend a warm welcome to you into our family and create great memories together and share many laughs and good times. If this sounds like a good fit for you please do not hesitate to contact us via email, ( or directly through this posting =)

If you are interested to stay with this family
Enter your message:
Your email address: Confirm your email:

Google Custom Search
Terms of Use Privacy Statement