HomestayFinder  - Helping host families and international students to find each other
Login    
Find a homestay > United Kingdom > England > Birmingham Stayed here? Write a review


Name: Region:
Country: City:
Available from: to:
Prefers guests from: Fee (US$/month):
Meals included? Smoking allowed?
Airport pickup? Pet(s) at home?
Show Map
Need translation?
Try Google Translate
clicking on the flags
ترجمة إلى العربية
العربية
한국어로 번역
한국의
翻译翻译到中国
中国
日本語に翻訳
日本語
Traducir al español
Español
Traduzir para o português
Português
Traduire en français
Français
Übersetzen auf Deutsch
Deutsch
Tradurre in italiano
Italiano
перевод на русском
русский
A 46 year old lady, now on my own, I was brought from a child up with a stream of visitors through our family home which brought a lot of joy and variety. I have run a shared house for the last 5 years and now have spare rooms which would be much happier filled; the house is too big for me alone. It lends itself as a communal home with a large, dining kitchen which is the central point/meeting place of the home.
There are 3.5 spare bedrooms ranging from single, double, twin and bunks. Three of the rooms are spacious with a desk and comfy chair in each. The kitchen has a separate guest fridge and cupboard for your own use and you can use all the equipment, including microwave. You are also welcome to make yourself at home in the lounge and conservatory rather than stay in your room (photos available on request).
Facilities include wi fi, wireless printing, plus a home office facility for use (photocopier etc). Laundry facilities are available for a small extra charge. I am able to provide food and happy to eat with you - if you would like - but would prefer not to cook every day.
Note: there is no TV, but guests are welcome to watch delayed TV via internet. It is a no smoking house with the delightful company of two house rabbits that keep us amused :-)
We have a very wide range of local shops in walking distance, and plenty of transport options, both bus and train within 5 minutes walk, and only 15 drive minutes from Birmingham Airport.
I am a self employed counsellor, working from home, so am very available for student assistance and queries. (I hold an advanced DBS police check for the work I do). I am chatty and friendly, but also very busy, so am often in my office, but available if needed. I have worked with young people for 30 years, had many overseas visitors stay, and love being a "Tourist" information point, and offering advice and guidance on where to go and what to do.
This is a Christian home with strong moral and family values. My current Chinese student lodgers commented their first week here "the difference with your home is that it's not just a room, you have provided a family for us, and a whole house to feel at home in!"
If you are interested to stay with this family
Enter your message:
Your email address: Confirm your email:

Google Custom Search
Terms of Use Privacy Statement