HomestayFinder  - Helping host families and international students to find each other
Login    
Find a homestay > United States > Connecticut > Hamden


Name: State:
Country: City:
Available from: to:
Prefers guests from: Fee (US$/month):
Meals included? Smoking allowed?
Airport pickup? Pet(s) at home?
Need translation?
Try Google Translate
clicking on the flags
ترجمة إلى العربية
العربية
한국어로 번역
한국의
翻译翻译到中国
中国
日本語に翻訳
日本語
Traducir al español
Español
Traduzir para o português
Português
Traduire en français
Français
Übersetzen auf Deutsch
Deutsch
Tradurre in italiano
Italiano
перевод на русском
русский
To Whom It May Concern:

I am thrilled to have a guardianship opportunity of international students. I myself originally came from South Korea 15 years ago, and have resided in Connecticut as a practicing artist/art educator since then. I would be very interested in offering my guardianship as I have had joyful working experiences through my teaching profession. Especially, I have had very special rapports with international students whom I met in summer programs, and I still have contacts with some of them about their lives even years after. The privilege to help those young students grow and stand on their own feet is priceless and incomparable with any other experiences. This has grown into a great desire in me to be an inspiring mentor to them as a guardian.
I believe my educational background and professional teaching experiences at both the K-12 and college levels in CT will provide parents’ assurance in their child’s pursuit of a high level of academic achievement as well as emotional support they need. I earned my Bachelor of Fine Arts in Painting at Seoul National University in Korea, Master of Science in Art Education at Southern Connecticut State University and CT Teacher’s Certification. Since then, I have taught studio art classes at various schools while I am working as a professional artist.
Should you seek guardianship either during summer or this coming school year, I would like to have the opportunity to provide your needs in a beautiful home environment setting with a sense of security. I am a single female professional, currently working as an artist/art educator in my studio at the lower level of the house. My house is a quite spacious raised ranch style located in a beautiful, tranquil, and safe suburban area and has 11 rooms: 4-bed, 3-bath, dining, kitchen, living room, and family room. Two rooms are available for the students and both are fully furnished for anyone to stay comfortably. I can be reached at hjjhannah@hotmail.com.
I look forward to hearing from you.
Sincerely,
Hannah Jung
If you are interested to stay with this family
Enter your message:
Your email address: Confirm your email:

Google Custom Search
Terms of Use Privacy Statement