HomestayFinder  - Helping host families and international students to find each other
Login    
Find a homestay > United States > California > WEST COVINA Stayed here? Write a review


Name: State:
Country: City:
Available from: to:
Prefers guests from: Fee (US$/month):
Meals included? Smoking allowed?
Airport pickup? Pet(s) at home?
Show Map
Need translation?
Try Google Translate
clicking on the flags
ترجمة إلى العربية
العربية
한국어로 번역
한국의
翻译翻译到中国
中国
日本語に翻訳
日本語
Traducir al español
Español
Traduzir para o português
Português
Traduire en français
Français
Übersetzen auf Deutsch
Deutsch
Tradurre in italiano
Italiano
перевод на русском
русский


Our Family



My name is Naomi Rodriguez-Maldonado and my husband’s name is Ben. We have been married for 20 years and have 3 children; Christina (27) Andrew (25) and Samantha (21). Christina lives in Louisville, Kentucky, where she teaches high school and is working on continuing her education, since she hopes to teach at University Level, but visits for a couple of weeks during the summer and Christmas. Our Daughter Christina, also, studied abroad in Mexico and Spain and lived with hosting families and had a pleasant experience. Our son Andrew still lives at home and teaches music at a private school in Orange County. Andrew recently graduated from the Musicians Institute, in Hollywood and is now pursuing his MBA. Our daughter, Samantha, is married to a kind man, named Brandon, and have a beautiful daughter, named Ayva. They live twenty minutes away, but often visit.

We have two Neopolitan Mastiffs dogs, Lola (2 ½ years) and Achilillies (2 years, old), they are both friendly dogs.

I’m a business partner at Era Life Care, who provides Home Health services to people who need assistance with their medical recovery. My Husband Ben, is the Director of Distribution for a Garment Company called Knit Wear and overseas over sixty employees.
We live in a one story ranch style house. Our home has 4 bedrooms and three bathrooms, family room, formal living room, dining room, large kitchen and a music room. We, also, have two fireplaces that we often use during the winter. We have a swimming pool and a large backyard with a BBQ grill and large patio deck. Once you open the front door, you will see the living room. The window faces the backyard with a nice view of the pool and trees. There are hardwood floors and tiles throughout the entire house.
We live in a nice neighborhood a few minutes away from Cal Poly University, Mt. San Antonio College, Citrus College and Azusa Pacific University. We also, live ten minutes away from Old Town Covina, that has a strip of night life, restaurants, live theater and antique shops. Hollywood is 30 minutes away going West and Disneyland is 25 minutes away, going East. We are also, 30 minutes away from the beach and mountains.
Our family enjoys taking road trips, camping, music festivals, movies, going to church and take vacations once a year. We are a friendly family who enjoys to BBQ and often get together with our large families for gatherings. We are certain, you will feel welcome in our home and as part of our family.
If you are interested to stay with this family
Enter your message:
Your email address: Confirm your email:

Google Custom Search
Terms of Use Privacy Statement